Delhi DareDevils IPL Team

Delhi Daredevils is a cricket team in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The franchise is owned by the GMR Group and led by Virender Sehwag, who is also the designated Icon Player for the franchise.


Delhi IPL Team


Batting Style

Bowling style

1 Virender Sehwag(C) India Right-hand batsman Off-break bowler
2 Owais Shah England Right-hand batsman Right-arm off spin
3 Paul Collingwood England Right-hand batsman Right-arm medium
4 Gautam Gambhir India Left-hand batsman  
5 Manoj Tiwari Indian Right-hand batsman Leg-break bowler
6 Daniel Vettori New Zealand Left-hand batsman slow left-arm orthodox bowler
7 Dinesh Karthik India Right-hand batsman Wicket-keeper
8 Shoaib Malik Pakistan; Right-hand batsman Off-break bowler  
9 AB de Villiers South Africa Right-hand batsman  
10 Tillekaratne Dilshan Sri Lanka Right-hand batsman Off-break bowler
11 Farveez Maharoof Sri Lanka Right-hand batsman Right-arm fast medium bowler
12 Glenn McGrath Australia Right-hand batsman Right-arm fast medium bowler
13 Yo Mahesh India Bowlers  
14 Shikhar Dhawan India Bowlers  
15 Mithun Manhas India All Rounders  
16 Rajat Bhatia India All Rounders  
17 Mayank Tehlan India All Rounders  
18 Pradeep Sangwan India Left-arm medium pace bowler Right-hand batsman
19 Brett Geeves Australia Right-hand batsman Right-arm fast medium


1 Greg Shipperd Australia Coaches  
2 David Saker Australia Assistant Head Coach:  
3 Dennis Lillee Australia Bowling Coach:  
4 Justin Steer Physiotherapist