Deccan Chargers Hyderabad

Deccan Chargers is a cricket team in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Deccan Chargers is the franchise is owned by Deccan Chronicle and the team is led by Adam Gilchrist that will represent the city of Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League. The media group acquired the franchise from IPL for $107 million on January 24, 2008.


Hyderabad IPL Team


Batting Style

Bowling style

1 Andrew Symonds Australia Right-hand batsman Off-break bowler
2 Fidel Edwards West Indies Right-handed Right arm fast
3 Rudra Pratap Singh India Right-hand batsman Right-arm medium fast bowler
4 Rohit Sharma India Right-hand batsman Off-break bowler
5 Adam Gilchrist(C) Australia Left-hand batsman Wicket-keeperHerschelle Gibbs
6 V.V.S. Laxman India Right-hand batsman Off-break bowler
7 Chaminda Vaas Sri Lanka Left-hand batsman Left-arm fast medium bowler
8 Scott Styris New Zealand Right-hand batsman Right-arm fast medium bowler
9 Nuwan Zoysa Sri Lanka Left-hand batsman Left-arm fast medium bowler
10 Chamara Silva Sri Lanka Right-hand batsman  
11 Sanjay Bangar India Batsmen  
12 Venugopal Rao India Batsmen  
13 N. Arjun Yadav India Batsmen  
14 D. Ravi Teja India Batsmen  
15 Pragyan Ojha India Bowlers  
16 D. Kalyankrishna India Bowlers  
17 P. Vijay Kumar India Bowlers  
18 M. Sarveesh India Bowlers  
19 Halahar Das. India Wicket Keepers  


1 Darren Lehmann Australia Head Coach  
2 Kanwaljit Singh India Assistant Coaches  
3 Mike Young Australia Assistant Coaches  
4 Dr Sean Slattery London Physiotherapist  
5 Steve Smith CA Strength and Conditioning Coach