Kings XI Punjab Team

Kings XI Punjab is a cricket franchise based in Mohali in the team of Indian Premier League Twenty20 cricket tournament. Kings XI Punjab Team Owned by Preity Zinta and Ness Wadia (Bombay Dyeing), Karan Paul (Apeejay Surendera Group) and Mohit Burman (Dabur), the team led by Yuvraj Singh who is also the Icon Player and coached by Tom Moody, the former Australian all rounder.


Punjab IPL Team


Batting Style

Bowling style

1 Yuvraj Singh(C) India Left-hand batsman Slow left-arm orthodox bowler
2 Ravi Bopara England Right-hand batsman Right-arm medium bowler
3 Jerome Taylor West Indies Right-handed Right arm fast
4 Irfan Pathan India Left-hand batsman Left-arm fast medium bowler
5 Brett Lee Australia Right-hand batsman Right-arm fast bowler
6 Kumar Sangakkara Sri Lanka Left-hand batsman Wicketkeeper
7 Shanthakumaran Sreesanth India Right-hand batsman Right-arm fast medium bowler
8 Mahela Jayawardene Sri Lanka Right-hand batsman Right-arm medium pace bowler
9 Piyush Chawla India Left-hand batsman Leg-break googly bowler
10 Ramesh Powar India Right-hand batsman Right-arm off-break bowler
11 Ramnaresh Sarwan West Indies Right-hand batsman  
12 Simon Katich Australia Left-hand batsman  
13 James Hopes Australia Right-hand batsman Right-hand medium pace bowler
14 Luke Pomersbach Australia left-hand batsman Right-arm off break bowler
15 Tanmay Srivastava India Left-hand Batsman Right-arm medium pace bowler
16 Ajitesh Argal India Right-hand batsman Right-arm medium pace bowler
17 Kyle Mills New Zealand Right-hand fast medium bowler Right-hand batsman
18 V.R.V. Singh India Bowlers  
19 Karan Goel India Batsmen  
20 Uday Kaul India Wicker Keepers  


1 Tom Moody Australia Head Coach  
2 Trevor Penney Zimbabwe Assistant Head Coach  
3 Patrick Farhart Australia Physiotherapist  



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations