IPL Mumbai Indians Team

Mumbai Indians is an IPL cricket team led by Sachin Tendulkar. The team is owned by Indiaís biggest conglomerate, Reliance Industries Limited (RIL). Mukesh Ambani purchased the rights for the Mumbai franchise of Indian Premier league for a total of $111.9 million during the auction on January 24, 2008.


Mumbai IPL Team


Batting Style

Bowling style

1 Sachin Tendulkar(C) India Right-hand batsman Right-arm off-break medium pace bowler
2 J P Duminy South Africa left-handed batsman  
3 Kyle Mills New Zealand Right-hand bat Right-arm fast-medium
4 Mohammad Ashraful Bangladesh Right-hand batsman Right-arm leg spin
5 Sanath Jayasuriya Sri Lanka Left-hand batsman Slow left-arm orthodox bowler
6 Harbhajan Singh India Right-hand batsman Right-arm off-break bowler
7 Zaheer Khan India Right-hand batsman Left-arm fast medium bowler
8 Shaun Pollock South Africa Right-hand batsman Right-arm fast medium bowler
9 Lasith Malinga Sri Lanka Right-hand batsman Right-arm fast bowler
10 Dilhara Fernando Sri Lanka Right-hand batsman Right-arm fast medium bowler
11 Loots Bosman South Africa Right-hand batsman Right-arm medium pace bowler
12 Ashwell Prince South Africa Left-hand batsman Left-arm slow bowler
13 Saurabh Tiwary India Left-hand batsman  
14 Manish Pandey India Right-hand batsman Right-arm off break bowler
15 Pinal Shah India Wicket Keepers  
16 Abhishek Nayar India All Rounders  
17 Ajinkya Rahane India All Rounders  
18 Yogesh Takawale India Wicket Keepers  


1 Lalchand Rajput India Coaches  
2 Sameer Dighe India Assistant Head Coach:  
3 Subroto Banerjee India Bowling Coach:  
4 Dr. Nitin Patel India Physiotherapist  



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations