Mehr Chand Polytechnic College

Mehr Chand Polytechnic College of Jalandhar has the affiliation of Punjab State Board of Technical Education and Industrial Training, Chandigarh. Constructed in the year 1954 in the Dayanand Nagar area of Jalandhar, Mehr Chand Polytechnic College presents a wide array of diploma courses to the aspiring candidates.

The courses conducted by the Mehr Chand Polytechnic College of Jalandhar include:

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Engineering
  • Pharmacy
  • Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering

    All the above courses have a maximum of 60 seats and are of 3 years duration except pharmacy. Admission to electrical, civil, computer, electronics & communication and mechanical engineering is done through Joint Entrance Test whereas in case of pharmacy the scores of the aspirants in the 10+2 standard are considered.

    The educational infrastructure of Mehr Chand Polytechnic College in Jalandhar consists of a number of such facilities that collectively provide a major boost to the overall quality of training. Computer labs with internet connection, library, dispensary and hostel accommodation forms the vital framework of the infrastructure of Mehr Chand Polytechnic College.

    Apart from being a renowned institution of Jalandhar Mehr Chand Polytechnic College also boasts of achieving the National Board of Accreditation of All India Council for Technical Education for diploma in electrical, civil, electronics & communication and mechanical engineering. In the entire state of Punjab Mehr Chand Polytechnic College is the only place which has gained such a prestige.

    Students who score good marks in the semester exams of Mehr Chand Polytechnic College are sure to get placed in reputed organizations of global and national origin.

    Bearing a heritage of more than 50 years, Mehr Chand Polytechnic College is counted among the best known Jalandhar Colleges, Jalandhar Institutes.

    Last Updated on 17th Dec 2012



    Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
    Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
    Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

    EU GDPR Update:
    MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
    We follow for border and boundary demarcations