Election Results 2019 Live
Home / Debu C
Debu C

I'am a quintessential traveler surfing the winds of time. With horizons everywhere ... still searching for my path.....can I ? ....will I ?....if only time will wait... but the winds... they never wait !!!

Debu C has written 622 articles for us.
Author Categories (34)
May 23, 2019
Recent News of Day 73 of General Elections 2019

And the winner is …… Narendra Modi leads NDA to a record win It’s official! Narendra Modi has once again led NDA to a dramatic win! The BJP has decimated all opposition in almost all states and turned most of the country the colour saffron. The final results will take some time to be officially confirmed as postal ballots, and the VVPAT samples need to be counted. However, the outcome stands; it’s a Modi-wave encore [...]Read More

May 23, 2019
India is all-set and excited to know the election results 2019

10:05 PM Rajnath Singh Wins in Lucknow Rajnath Singh has won from Lucknow, while Nakul Nath has registered a victory from Chhindwara **** 9:56 PM Varun Gandhi wins in UP From the Lucknow seat, Rajnath Singh has won and from Chhindwara, Nakul Nath has won. From  Pilibhit, Uttar Pradesh, BJP leader Varun Gandhi has registered a victory. **** 9:27 PM HD Deve Gowda loses JD(S) chief and former Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda has lost [...]Read More

May 22, 2019
Latest Updates on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 of Day 72

Countdown begins for counting of votes for the 17th Lok Sabha The Election Commission of India will begin counting of votes for the 17th Lok Sabha 2019; Legislative Assemblies of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha, and Sikkim. The counting of votes shall commence at 8:00 a.m. on Thursday, 23 May 2019. The EC has directed the Returning Officers, Assistant Returning Officers, supervising officers to carry only the authorized mobile phones to receive the One-Time-Password (OTP) [...]Read More

May 21, 2019
Latest Updates on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 of Day 71

Opposition parties collectively meet EC with demands on VVPAT counting Opposition leaders representing 22 political parties met with the Election Commissioner to voice demands concerning EVM tampering and electoral integrity. The opposition delegation opposed the EC suggestion of counting the five sample VVPATs at the end of the counting. They claimed the purpose of VVPAT sample verification was to confirm EVM integrity, and the same must be confirmed at the start of counting rather than [...]Read More

May 20, 2019
General Elections 2019 - Day 70

Why exit polls get it wrong all the time May 19 was special for two reasons; it was the last day of polling in the 7 Phase polling process for the 17th Lok Sabha, it was the day when exit poll predictions were released in the evening. Polling has concluded, and all attention shifted to exit polls. All poll results point to the BJP-led NDA getting 300 plus seats, in a repeat of 2014, and [...]Read More

May 20, 2019
Phase 7 saw polling in 59 constituencies across 7 States and 1 Union Territory

In the last and final phase of polling in 2019 general elections, seven states and one Union Territory conducted voting. The overall voter turnout during Phase 7 was 63.98 percent. Overall, 2019 has witnessed 3 crore additional voters (over 2014) cast their vote. The gap between the number of female and male voters has also narrowed down from 1.4 percent in 2014 to 0.4 percent in 2019. In 2009, the gap was substantially higher at [...]Read More

May 20, 2019
The Exit Polls 2019 in Numbers

After seven phases of hectic voting, here is what the Exit Polls reveal regarding the outcome of 2019 general elections. As per prediction pundits, the BJP-led NDA is coming back to power, completely surprising the best of political analysts, commentators and even political leaders. In the last few months, most hinted at a below-par performance of the BJP and a corresponding rise in the performance of most opposition parties, at the cost of the BJP-led [...]Read More

May 19, 2019
General Elections 2019 - Day 69

Last phase of voting in Bengal marred by violence again It is unfortunate that the cycle of poll violence in Bengal continues unabated. Since morning reports have come in of several instances of poll violence including crude bombs hurled, baton charge by the police, voter intimidation, and proxy voting. BJP candidate from Jadavpur Anupam Hazra was attacked by goons, and his car windows smashed. He complained of women TMC supporters with covered faces casting proxy [...]Read More

May 19, 2019
Exit Poll General Elections 2019

India has voted, and this is who we believe they voted for and why. Seven rounds of voting saw India participate in the planet’s largest democratic exercise. So, whose fortune will shine and whose will fade is the big question. Let’s look at some of the big face-offs, the Exit Poll result of which may well influence the outcome and subsequent alliances. Arunachal Pradesh Constituency: Arunachal West, Arunachal Pradesh Candidate: Nabam Tuki (INC), Kiren Rijiju [...]Read More

May 18, 2019
General Elections 2019 - Day 68

Why is Chandrababu Naidu meeting opposition leaders in Delhi? The capital city of Delhi is right now the hottest place in the country, and it’s not the weather. With campaigning over, political activity and focus has now shifted to the capital where the opposition parties are discussing all possible result outcomes on 23 May and to find common ground for building a credible and workable coalition. The objective is one – removal of the Modi-led [...]Read More

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations