Election Results 2019 Live
Home/ elections 2019

elections 2019

May 26, 2019
10 Reasons Why BJP Won

TINA factor From 2014 onwards, Narendra Modi’s image as a strong leader and the only person capable of serving as PM for a second term was carefully cultivated. “There Is No Other Alternative (TINA)” factor was the constant rhetoric. The BJP think-tank realized they had a massive advantage of continuing support among its 2014 voters and communicated the TINA factor to undecided voters still unsure of which party to vote. It included the 8 crore [...]Read More

May 26, 2019
The Leftist ideology gained prominence during the Russian Revolution of 1917.

The birth of the Left in India was rooted in the nation’s continuing struggle to obtain freedom from the British colonial rule in the early 20th-century. Rise of Leftist ideology before Independence The Leftist ideology gained prominence during the Russian Revolution of 1917. The revolution under the leadership of Lenin had a gigantic influence on world politics. In India, a socialist ideology started taking shape when labourers and farmers toiling away in the countryside joined [...]Read More

May 26, 2019
BJP did not field any Muslim candidate in 2019

In the context of Muslim voters and Muslim representation in Parliament, the 2019 general election results have revealed the following: Muslim voters do not vote together as a vote bank The general perception that Muslim voters vote collectively for one candidate or party stands disproved. Over the years, voting trends in areas with concentrated Muslims show no specific trends towards a single party. It was evident in 2014 and 2019. Same is true for Muslim [...]Read More

May 25, 2019
JD(U) voters who have a large presence in the city voted against Shatrughan Sinha

This contest is interesting for all students of political science and electoral politics. Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad (BJP) challenged former film actor and three-time MP Shatrughan Sinha (Cong) in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections and won the prestigious Patna Sahib seat. RS Prasad received 6.07,506 votes representing a 61.85 percent vote share while Shatrughan Sinha got 3,22,849 votes representing a 32.87 percent vote share. The margin of defeat was 2,84,657 votes. That’s a massive [...]Read More

May 25, 2019
Sheila Dikshit has Finished her Political Career

Sheila Dikshit lost to sitting BJP MP Manoj Tiwari at North East Delhi seat.   Yes. It looks like it’s the end of her political career. Sheila Dikshit, 81, made her last attempt in the 2019 general elections hoping to win the North East Delhi seat. She was trumped by sitting BJP MP Manoj Tiwari by 3,66,102 votes, and also lost her last opportunity for making a comeback. What went wrong for Sheila Dikshit? Simply [...]Read More

May 25, 2019
There Is No Alternative (TINA) to Narendra Modi was both a statement and a question.

There Is No Alternative (TINA) to Narendra Modi was both a statement and a question posed to the Indian citizens across India. The answer seemed obvious to all. There was no alternative, and no one understood that better than PM Modi and his trusted lieutenant Amit Shah. The complexity of issues, challenge of high expectations, lack of convincing solutions, found a simple counter – TINA. And the BJP fought its entire campaign by placing TINA [...]Read More

May 24, 2019
India is all-set and excited to know the election results 2019

4:01 PM Congress gets resignations of state incharges After the shameful defeat of Congress, the party is now receiving resignations. As per the reports, at least incharges of 3 states have given their resignations. **** 3:28 PM G Parameswara on government After BJP’s massive win, Congress leader G Parameswara has made clear that their Congress alliance would continue under the guidance of HD Kumaraswamy. He added that they wouldn’t let BJP to tamper with their [...]Read More

May 23, 2019
Recent News of Day 73 of General Elections 2019

And the winner is …… Narendra Modi leads NDA to a record win It’s official! Narendra Modi has once again led NDA to a dramatic win! The BJP has decimated all opposition in almost all states and turned most of the country the colour saffron. The final results will take some time to be officially confirmed as postal ballots, and the VVPAT samples need to be counted. However, the outcome stands; it’s a Modi-wave encore [...]Read More

May 22, 2019
Latest Updates on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 of Day 72

Countdown begins for counting of votes for the 17th Lok Sabha The Election Commission of India will begin counting of votes for the 17th Lok Sabha 2019; Legislative Assemblies of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha, and Sikkim. The counting of votes shall commence at 8:00 a.m. on Thursday, 23 May 2019. The EC has directed the Returning Officers, Assistant Returning Officers, supervising officers to carry only the authorized mobile phones to receive the One-Time-Password (OTP) [...]Read More

May 21, 2019
Latest Updates on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 of Day 71

Opposition parties collectively meet EC with demands on VVPAT counting Opposition leaders representing 22 political parties met with the Election Commissioner to voice demands concerning EVM tampering and electoral integrity. The opposition delegation opposed the EC suggestion of counting the five sample VVPATs at the end of the counting. They claimed the purpose of VVPAT sample verification was to confirm EVM integrity, and the same must be confirmed at the start of counting rather than [...]Read More

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations