On November 28, 2018, the people of Mizoram voted to elect 40 representatives to the Legislative Assembly from 209 contesting candidates. The results will be declared on December 11. The colourful northeastern state takes its democracy seriously, and over 80% turned out to exercise their franchise. The Lal Thanhawla-led Indian National Congress is in power…Read More