The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) which is responsible for controlling the monetary policy of the Indian Rupee was established on April 1, 1935. Initially, the RBI was started as a private shareholder bank that was later nationalised on January 1, 1949, following the Independence of India. The Governor of the RBI serves as the…Read More