State Bank of Mysore

The State Bank of Mysore was previously known as the Bank of Mysore Limited. It was established in the year of 1913. At that time the banking committee was headed by Dr M Visvesvaraya. Later in the year of 1960 this bank came to be considered as an associate of the State Bank of India. Now, 92.33% shares of this bank are held by the State Bank of India. The shares of this bank are listed in Mumbai, Chennai and Bangalore stock exchanges.

There are about six hundred and forty four branches of this bank in Mysore spread all over India. Among them there are six specialized SSI branches, three Corporate Accounts Branches, four branches of Industrial Finance, four Specialized Personal Banking Branches, ten Agricultural Development Branches, one Asset Recovery Branch, three Treasury branches and seven service branches.

The bank has a skilled and efficient workforce consisting of about 9630 employees. They are well trained to take good care of the needs and requirements of the customers.

The Chairman of the State Bank of India is also the Chairman of this bank. The other members of the administrative committee of the State Bank of Mysore are the Managing Director, the Chief General Manager and six General Managers. Presently the Managing Director of this bank is Mr. P.P Pattanayak. Mr S Mohanan is the Chief General Manager.

The total deposits of this bank at the end June 2007 was Rs 231475.30 millions. The bank has a record of earning continuous profits since the very beginning.

Last Updated on 9/14/2011



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations