Nagpur Administration

Nagpur administration is well handed by the state government of Maharashtra, as the city of Nagpur is an integral part of the state. For the convenience of the state government, a municipal corporation has been set up in the city to look after the administrative nitty-gritty related to this commercial city of Maharashtra.

The city of Nagpur is divided into 1874 villages and 13 talukas for the convenience of administration at Nagpur. There are 1 katak mandal, 10 nagar parishads, 778 gram panchayats and 13 panchayat samitis. The city is served with 121 police outposts and 59 police stations.

The Nagpur Municipal Corporation is one of the major tools of administration in Nagpur. The mayor of the Nagpur Municipal Corporation is Mayatai Iwanate. She heads the corporation. The persons who help the mayor in the activities associated with the administration of Nagpur work in the posts of additional municipal commissioner and municipal commissioner. The additional municipal commissioner is Atul Patne, while the municipal commissioner is Sanjay Sethi.

The Nagpur Municipal Corporation manages quite a few important segments of administration at Nagpur. Some of these segments are the services related to the licenses of trade and the registration of the birth and death of the citizens.

The most important aspect of Nagpur administration is its transparency. The different kinds of grievances of the common people against the Nagpur administration are regularly noted by the Nagpur Municipal Corporation, so that the authorities associated with the administrative work of the city can further improve the facilities given to the citizens.

For more information on Nagpur administration, log on to:

Last Updated on 9/26/2011



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations