Telangana State Map

Telangana State Map

Click here for Customized Maps
 Telangana State Map Nalgonda City Map Vijaywada City Map Mahbubnagar City Map Hyderabad City Map Karimnagar Adilabad Nizamabad Medak Hyderabad Rangareddy Mahbubnagar Nalgonda Khammam ORISSA CHHATTISGARH MAHARASHTRA KARNATAKA Warangal Andhra Pradesh
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
* Telangana State Map Disclaimer

Update: The Telangana Bill was approved by the Lok Sabha on 18 February 2014 in a dramatic move. The bill, which had so far looked immobile, was pushed through a single session minus the live telecast. The YSR Congress leader Jagan Mohan Reddy called it the murder of democracy. Unhappy with the division, the Andhra CM Kiran Kumar Reddy is likely to resign anytime soon.

Click to View large Map
Andhra Pradesh after Formation of Telangana
Andhra Pradesh after Formation of Telangana
Click to View large Map
Location Map of Telangana
Location Map of Telangana

Union Cabinet approves formation of Telengana as the 29th state of India :-

The Union Cabinet approved the formation of the 29th state of India, Telegana on 3rd October 2013.

The Cabinet has also set up a Group of Ministers to work out procedures for the creation of the new state from the present state of Andhra Pradesh.

The city of Hyderabad will be the joint capital of both states of Andhra Pradesh and Telengana for 10 years. The newly formed state of Telengana will include 10 out of 23 districts of the present state of Andhra Pradesh. The Home Minister Sushil Kumar Shinde, announced the decision in Delhi yesterday, assuring the people of Telengana, Rayalseema and Coastal Andhra Pradesh that their rights will be protected under the constitution. The Group of Ministers will also consider a special financial package for Andhra Pradesh to build a proposed new capital city, as well as develop presently undeveloped parts of the state. The sharing of water, power and revenue between both states will also need to be worked out.

While pro-Telengana activists welcomed the decision, protests broke out in the Seemandhra and Rayalaseema regions after the announcement, as the movement to retain a unified Andhra Pradesh (Seemandhra) remains active.

The Union Minister for Tourism, K Chiranjeevi, has submitted his resignation over the decision to create Telangana state. The HRD Minister, Mr Pallam Raju, also mentioned his wish to resign, but was counselled by the Prime Minster to refrain from doing so.

Vehicular traffic has been banned from entering the temple town of Tirupati and the city of Vijaywada will be shut down for two days. The YSR Congress led by Jagan Mohan Reddy has called for a 72-hour strike in Andhra Pradesh to protest against the Cabinet's decision.

Telangana is the newly proposed State of India. It has been carved out of Andhra Pradesh. The northern part of the State of Andhra Pradesh including Hyderabad belongs to this State. Districts that will move to the newly formed state of Telangana are Adilabad, Nizamabad, Karimnagar, Medak, Warangal, Khammam, Rangareddy, Hyderabad, Nalgonda, Mahbubnagar

Government has decided to carve out a separate state of Telangana, which will be 29th State of India. Since its inception in 2001, the Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) has been fighting for creation of a separate Telangana state. Telangana accounts for 119 of the 294 seats in the Andhra Pradesh State Assembly and also has 17 of the 42 Lok Sabha members.

Andhra Pradesh has 23 districts at present. Of this the following ten districts are going to be part of Telangana State
  1. Adilabad
  2. Nizamabad
  3. Karimnagar
  4. Medak
  5. Warangal
  6. Khammam
  7. Rangareddy
  8. Hyderabad
  9. Nalgonda
  10. Mahbubnagar
Last Updated on : April 9, 2014