Track Your Constituency

Telangana General (Lok Sabha) Elections 2019 Latest News & Live Updates

Map of Telangana Parliamentary Constituencies

Telangana General (Lok Sabha) Elections 2019 Khammam Lok Sabha Mahabubabad Lok Sabha Warangal Lok Sabha Bhongir Lok Sabha Nalgonda Lok Sabha Nagarkurnool Lok Sabha Mahbubnagar Lok Sabha Chevella Lok Sabha Hyderabad Lok Sabha Secunderabad Lok Sabha Malkajgiri Lok Sabha Medak Lok Sabha Zahirabad Lok Sabha Nizamabad Lok Sabha Karimnagar Lok Sabha Peddapalle Lok Sabha Adilabad Lok Sabha
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map Showing the Parliamentary Constituencies of Telangana State. Disclaimer

Telangana Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)


Telangana is the twelfth largest state of India. It is situated on the centre-south stretch of the Indian peninsula in the heart of Deccan Plateau. This state was carved out of the northwestern part of Andhra Pradesh on June 2, 2014. This resulted in the retention of Hyderabad as the capital of both Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. Moreover, Telangana is bordered by the states of Maharashtra from the north, Andhra Pradesh to the south and east, Karnataka from the west and Chhattisgarh to the east. The terrain of Telangana region usually consists of mountain ranges, hills and thickly covered dense forests. As of May 2019, the state of Telangana is divided into 33 districts, with Hyderabad being the most populous district.

Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2014

The Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2014, is also known as the Telangana Act. It is an Act of Indian Parliament that brought about the bifurcation of the state of Andhra Pradesh into Telangana and the residuary Andhra Pradesh state. This separation was due to the Telangana movement. This act clearly defines the boundaries of the two states, along with their assets and liabilities, that are meant to be divided.

Some prominent parties of Telangana are:

1. BJP: Bharatiya Janata Party commonly known as BJP is one of the two prominent political parties of India. As of 2018, BJP is the largest party representing our country in the state assemblies, as well as national Parliament. The origin of BJP is credited to the Bharatiya Jana Sangh, formed by Shyama Prasad Mukherjee in 1951.

2. INC:Indian National Congress, also known as INC, is the oldest political party in India. This party was founded in the year 1885. Along with this, it was the first modern Indian nationalist movement which is said to have emerged during the British empire in Africa and Asia. This party is known to have became the principal leader of the Indian independence movement.

3. AIMIM: All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen commonly called AIMIM, is one of the major regional political parties specifically based in the state of Telangana. The head office of this regional party is located in Aghapura, Telangana. The roots of this party are attributed to Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen that was founded in 1927 during British rule in the state of Hyderabad.

4. TDP: Telugu Desam Party, abbreviated as TDP, is one of the active regional political parties in the southern states of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh. This party was discovered by popular film star N.T. Rama Rao on March 29, 1982. TDP's headquarters are situated at NTR Bhavan of Hyderabad. On March 16, 2018 TDP, headed by N. Chandrababu Naidu, quit PM Narendra Modi's coalition of NDA over the issue of special status for Andhra Pradesh.

5. TRS: Telangana Rashtra Samithi, abbreviated as TRS, is one of the major Indian regional political parties. This party was founded on April 27, 2001 by K. Chandrashekar Rao, with an agenda of providing an autonomous status to the state of Telangana. During Telangana Assembly Elections 2014, this party won the majority of seats and for the very first time formed the complete government of Telangana state.

t type='text/javascript'> googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1418896175571-0'); });
  Parliamentary Constituencies in Telangana  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.