Jabalpur Education

The Jabalpur education scenario has always contributed a lot to the state's educational industry. The educational importance of the city has earned it the name of Sanskardhani or the cultural pot. The city boasts of more than 150 academic and training institutes.

The home to more than 30 engineering and medical colleges and almost 70 senior secondary and secondary schools, Jabalpur is truly an educational hub of the state. The schools and colleges in Jabalpur can compete with any top educational institutions of the country. The medical and engineering colleges of Jabalpur produce thousands of professionals of the fields every year.

The city of Jabalpur takes pride in three modern universities. They are:

  • Jawaharlal University of Agriculture
  • M P Bhoj Open University
  • Rani Durgavati University

    Some of the leading colleges in Jabalpur are;
    • Government Engineering College
    • Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Medical College
    • Mahakoshal Arts and Commerce College
    • Jabalpur Girls College
    • Hitkarni College of Engineering Technology
    • Government Autonomous Science College
    • Kesharwani College
    • State Science Institute
    • Navyug Arts and Commerce College
    • Hitkarini Women's Training College
    • Shri Jankiraman College
    • Shri Guruteg Bahadur Khalsa College
    Some leading schools in Jabalpur are;
    • Kendriya Vidyalaya Jabalpur
    • Christ Church Boys Higher Secondary School
    • Disilva Ratanshi Higer Secondary School
    • Guru Gobind Singh Khalsa School
    • Johnson English Medium
    • Maharani Lakshmi Bai School
    To read more about education in Jabalpur, please refer to the below mentioned links:

    Last Updated on 30th Nov 2012



    Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
    Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
    What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

    EU GDPR Update:
    MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
    We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations