Mizoram District Map

Click any District on the map and get the detailed District Map

District Map of Mizoram

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of Mizoram Mamit Kolasib Aizawal Champhai Serchhip Lunglei Saiha Lawngtlai ASSAM MANIPUR MYANMAR TRIPURA BENGLADESH
Print Email Save
*The Map showing All the Districts in the State Mizoram. Disclaimer

Mizoram is a north eastern state of India and shares borders with Tripura, Assam, Manipur and neighbouring countries like Bangladesh and Burma.
A hilly state, Mizoram gets its name from "Mi" which means people and "Zo" which means people. Mizoram is a rich in natural beauty and makes for a popular tourist destination. The capital of Mizoram is Aizwal and the state has a population of 1,091,014 (2011 Census) and covers an area of 21,081 km sq.

Districts and Administration of Mizoram: Mizoram is divided into 8 districts and is headed by a Deputy Commissioner, an officer from the Indian Administrative Service, who is responsible for the administration of that district. He performs the functions of the District Magistrate and Collector and is responsible for marinating law and order and is also responsible for revenue collection and recovery. A Superintendent of Police, an officer from the Indian Police Service, takes care of the police administration of each district.

Tourism in Mizoram: Mizoram, also known as the "Land of Blue Mountains", is blessed with flora and fauna and has many interesting places of tourist interest. And here are a few popular tourist attractions in Mizoram; Aizawl, Tandil, Vantawng Falls, Champai, Saiha and Dampa Wildlife Sanctaury among others. Foodies can also try unique Mizo delights such as Bai, Chhangban and Sawchair.

List of Districts in Mizoram

S No.DistrictHeadquartersPopulation (Census 2011)Sex Ratio (per 1000)Average Literacy

Last Updated on: November 08, 2019