Mizoram Sex Ratio

Map of Mizoram Sex Ratio

Print Email Save Buy Now
*The Map showing sex ratio in Mizoram as per 2011 census of India. Map highlights the females per thousand males.

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authencity of the same.

According to the 2011 Census, the total population of Mizoram is 1,091,014. Previously in the 2001 Census the total population was 888,573.
From the entire population of Mizoram, the male population is 552,339 and the female population is 538,675. The total population growth since the last ten years was 22.78 percent and the population of the state forms 0.09 percent of the entire population in India. Mizoram has an area of 21,081 sq. km with a Density of 52 per sq km.

The Sex Ratio in Mizoram is 975 for each 1000 male and has increased from 938 per 1000 males since the last census in 2001. The child sex ratio is 971 per 1000 males and has also increased as compared to 883 in the last census in 2001. Mizoram has a Literacy rate of 91.58 percent, with male literacy at 93.72 percent and female literacy at 89.40 percent. In figures, the total literates in Mizoram are 847,592 out of which the males are 438,949 and females are 408,643 respectively.

The following table provides district wise information of population, growth, sex ratio, literacy and density in Mizoram.

DistrictPopulationMale populationFemale populationGrowthSex ratioLiteracyDensity
Aizawl 40405420107220298224.07100998.5113
Champhai 125370632996207115.6698193.5139
Kolasib 83054424564059825.9295694.5460
Lawngtlai 117444603795706559.5394566.4146
Lunglei 154094792527484212.2994489.434
Mamit 85757445674119036.5992485.9628
Saiha 563662849027876-7.6897888.4140
Serchhip 64875328243205120.4597698.7646

DistrictFemale per thousand male

Last Updated on : 7/06/2013




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations