Tripura Districts

Dhalai District MapGomati District MapKhowai District MapNorth Tripura District Map
Sipahijala District MapSouth Tripura District MapUnakoti District MapWest Tripura District Map

Tripura District Map
For administrative convenience the state has been divided into a number of Districts of Tripura. There are over all five Districts of Tripura, they are:

  • Dhalai district
  • North Tripura district
  • South Tripura district
  • West Tripura district
  • Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council

Dhalai District of Tripura occupies a total area of 2523 square Kilometers and has population of around 307,417. This is the youngest district of Tripura and Ambassa is its headquarter. The general topography of this district of Tripura is hilly and it is covered with forests. The scenic beauty of the Dhalai District of Tripura is enhanced by the hilly tracts of Sakhantang, Atharamura, Longtharai and the cascading rivers like Khowai, Manu, and Dhalai.

With its headquarter in Kailasahar, the North District of Tripura covers a total area of 2821 square Kilometers. This district of Tripura is sub divided into three divisions, Kailashahar, Dharmanagar and Kanchanpur. This District of Tripura is inhabited by tribes like Halam, Chakma Tripuri, Koloi.

The headquarter of the South District of Tripura is located in Udaipur. Famous for its historic Matabari Temple, Udaipur is also called the city of lakes which makes it one of the most popular tourist destination of the region.

The West district of Tripura covers a total area of 2997 square Kilometers and has Agartala as its headquarter. This district of Tripura is sub divided into four regions, Sadar, Sonamura, Bishalgarh and Khowai.

The Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council or the TTAADC is an independent unit. This district of Tripura governs the tribal areas of the State of Tripura.

List of Districts in Tripura

Sr. No.DistrictDistrict HQPopulation (2011)GrowthSex RatioLiteracyArea (km2)Density (/km2)
4North TripuraDharmanagar41594617.4496888.771444.5288
6South TripuraBelonia43373714.1595685.091534.2283
8West TripuraAgartala91753412.5797291.69942.55973

Last Updated on : August 25, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations