South Tripura District Map

District Map of South Tripura

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of South Tripura Sipahijala. Gomati Dhalai BANGLADESH
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*South Tripura District Map highlights the National Highways, Major Roads, District Headquarter, etc in South Tripura . Disclaimer

The district of South Tripura is situated at a longitude of 91 degrees 18 minutes and 91 degrees 59 minutes East and at a latitude of 22 degrees 56 minutes and 23 degrees 45 minutes North. Covering a total geographical area of 2624 square Kilometers, South Tripura is bordered by the Dalai district, West Tripura and Bangladesh. Once the seat of the Rajahs of Tripura, today Udaipur is the district headquarter of South Tripura. Known as the city of lakes, Udaipur is an asset of the district of South Tripura.

The climate of the district of South Tripura can be characterized by hot and humid summer months and dry and cool winters. Rainfall in the area is brought by the South West Monsoons which begins in the month of May and rainfall is maximum between the months of July and October. The autumn and spring seasons in the district of South Tripura are very pleasant but they last only for a very short duration.

Like most other parts of Tripura, the district of South Tripura is also dotted with a number of rivers and mountain ranges. There are three main hill ranges that dominate the physical features of South Tripura, the Deotamura hill range and the South Baramura range begins and ends within the South Tripura district while only a part of the Atharamura hill range lies in the district. There are a number of voluminous rivers that criss cross the district of South Tripura the most important among them are, Feni, Muhuri and Gumti.

Besides its natural scenic beauty there are a number of interesting destinations in South Tripura district which attract a number of tourists to the region, these include:
  • Debatamura
  • Pillak
  • Tirthamukh
  • Deer Park and Patichari
  • Tripura Sundari Temple
  • Bhuvaneswari Temple
  • Trishna Wild Life Sanctuary
  • Shiv Bari and Tin Mandir

Last Updated on : August 4, 2014



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations