Track Your Constituency

West Tripura Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

West Tripura Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
West Tripura Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of West Tripura Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
West Tripura General Election Result 2014

Sankar Prasad DattaCommunist Party of India (Marxist)671665
Arunoday SahaIndian National Congress168179
Ratan ChakrabortiAll India Trinamool Congress117727
Sudhindra Chandra DasguptaBharatiya Janata Party54706
Binay DebbarmaIndigenousn People's Front Of Tripura11040
Arun Kumar BhowmikSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)8202
Joganati DattaIndependent5947
Salil SahaAam Aadmi Party4981
Subal BhowmikTripura Pragatishil Gramin Congress4690
Partha KarmakarCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)4226
Kamal Kanti DebnathIndependent3747
Rakhal Raj DattaAmra Bangalee2879
Pjech DebbarmaJai Maha Bharath Party2061
None of the AboveNone of the Above12699

West Tripura Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

West Tripura Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 14 Mar (Friday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:21 Mar (Friday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Polling Date:07 Apr (Monday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from West Tripura Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
19512Tripura WestGENBirendra Chandra DuttMCPI53592M. K. Durjoykishore Dev Barman MIND10987
19621Tripura WestGENBirendra Chandra DuttaMCPI86084Sukhamoy Sen GuptaFINC69095
19671Tripura WestGENJ. K. ChoudhuryMINC125965B. C. DuttaMCPM92143
19711Tripura WestGENBiren DuttaMCPM88264Anil Kumar SenMINC80026
19771Tripura WestGENSachindralal SinghaMBLD104858Tarit Mohan DsguptaMINC99811
19801Tripura WestGENAjoy BiswasMCPM198335Ashok Kr. BhattacharyaMINC(I)142990
19841Tripura WestGENAjoy BiswasMCPM232339Sudhir Ranjan MajumderMINC228819
19891Tripura WestGENSantosh Mohan DevMINC410904Manik SarkarMCPM244749
19911Tripura WestGENSantosh Mohan DevMINC464743Manik SarkarMCPM35759
19961Tripura WestGENBadal ChoudhuryMCPM346457Ashok Kumar BhattacharyyaMINC265646
19981Tripura WestGENSamar ChoudhuryMCPM347970Radhika Ranjan GuptaMINC329094
19991Tripura WestGENSamar ChowdhuryMCPM372553Sudhir Ranjan MajumdarMAITC174154
2002 (By Polls)1Tripura WestGENKhagen Das MCPI(M)394364Manik Deb MINC243521
20041Tripura WestGENKhagen DasMCPM496843Nirmala DasguptaMINC112207
20091Tripura WestGENKhagen DasMCPM563799Sudip Roy BarmanMINC315250

Assembly Constituencies in Tripura West Parliamentary Constituency
Simna (ST)RamnagarPratapgarh (SC)
MohanpurTown BordowaliBadharghat
Bamutia (SC)BanamalipurKamalasagar
KhayerpurMandaibazar (ST)Golaghati (ST)
AgartalaTakarjala (ST)Charilam (ST)
BoxanagarBagma (ST)Kakraban
Nalchar (SC)Salgarh (SC)Rajnagar (SC)
DhanpurMatarbariSantirbazar (ST)

  Parliamentary Constituency in Tripura  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Tripura West2Tripura East

Last Updated on : May 27, 2014




Which Are The Worst Polluted Indian Cities? India for years has been striving to improve its air quality in urban areas, which takes a massive toll on the health of millions of its residents. Every year, a number of its cities… Read More...
Which state of India has given maximum number of Indian cricket captains? The state of Maharashtra has seen the maximum number of players went onto represent India. Maharashtra has been a home to many famous Bollywood celebrities but this state… Read More...
Which State Has Given the Highest Number of Prime Ministers? Uttar Pradesh has given India the maximum number of Prime Ministers. There have been 14 Prime Ministers of the country so far, and eight of them have been from Uttar Pradesh… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations