Track Your Constituency

East Tripura Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

East Tripura Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
East Tripura Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of East Tripura Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
East Tripura General Election Result 2014

Jitendra ChoudhuryCommunist Party of India (Marxist)623771
Sachitra DebbarmaIndian National Congress139413
Bhriguram ReangAll India Trinamool Congress77028
Parikshit DebbarmaBharatiya Janata Party60613
Narendra Chandra Deb BarmaIndigenousn People's Front Of Tripura10286
Prabiddha ReangIndependent5066
Karna Bijoy JamatiaAam Aadmi Party4871
Falguni TripuraCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)4444
Basu MogTripura Pragatishil Gramin Congress4262
Subarna Mala DebbarmaAmra Bangalee4152
Bikash DebbarmaJai Maha Bharath Party3116
Patal Kanya JamatiaIndependent3004
None of the AboveNone of the Above11084

East Tripura Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

East Tripura Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 19 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 27 Mar (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Polling Date:12 Apr (Saturday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from East Tripura Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
19511Tripura EastGENDasaratha DebMCPI42866Sachindra Lal Singh MINC29650
19622Tripura East(ST)Dasaratha DebMCPI77539Jitendra Mohan Deb Barma MINC67491
19672Tripura East(ST)S. M. M. K. B. K. D BahadurMINC129618D. DebMCPM91032
19712Tripura East(ST)Dasaratha DebMCPM91192Ramendra Kishore Deb BarmaMINC69750
19772Tripura East(ST)Kirit Bikram Kishore Deb BarmaMINC133907Dasaratha DebMCPM120724
19802Tripura East(ST)Bajuban RiyanMCPM196199Ratnaprava DasMIND102293
19842Tripura EastGENBaju Ban RiyanMCPM231023Kirit Bikram Kishore DebbarmanMINC189960
19892Tripura East(ST)Manikya Bikram Kishore Debbarma BahadurMINC292190Baju BanriyanMCPM283789
19912Tripura East(ST)Bibhu Kumari DeviFINC377436Baju Ban RiyanMCPM30783
19962Tripura East(ST)Baju Ban RiyanMCPM327929Kashiram ReangMINC173560
19982Tripura East(ST)Baju Ban RiyanMCPM320766Drao Kumar ReangMINC248080
19992Tripura East(ST)Baju Ban RiyanMCPM304934Jishnu Dev VarmaMBJP154434
20042Tripura East(ST)Baju Ban RiyanMCPM414230Pulin Bihari DewanMBJP103494
20092Tripura East(ST)Baju Ban RiyanMCPM521084Diba Chandra HrangkhawlMINC225503

Assembly Constituencies in Tripura East Parliamentary Constituency
Ramchandraghat (ST)SabroomFatikroy
KhowaiAmpinagar (ST)Chandipur
Asharambari (ST)BirganjKailashahar
Pramodnagar (ST)Raima Valley (ST)Kurti
Krishnapur (ST)Surma (SC)Dharmanagar
TeliamuraSalema (ST)Jubarajnagar
HrishyamukhKulai (ST)Pencharthal (ST)
Jolaibari (ST)Chhawmanu (ST)Pani Sagar
Manu (ST)Pabiachhara (SC)Kanchanpur (ST)

  Parliamentary Constituency in Tripura  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Tripura West2Tripura East

Last Updated on : May 27, 2014




Which states in India has less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...
Which State is biggest Jute producer? West Bengal is the largest producer of jute in India. India is the largest producer of jute in the world. Approximately 60 percent of the total world produce of jute is cultivated in India… Read More...
Which State is the Largest Tea producer? Assam is the largest producer of tea in India. India is one of the largest producers of tea in the world, second only to China. India recorded a total production of 1233.14 million… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations