Landmarks in Nagpur

There are quite a few important places in the city of Nagpur in India. These various important landmarks in Nagpur include important roads, markets, stations, parks and airport.

The main landmarks of Sitabuldi are the Main Railway Station, the Sitabuli, the Maharajbagh and the Jhanshi Rani Square. The major Nagpur landmarks of the place called Sadar are the civil lines, the Katol Road, the Mangalwar Bazar, Jaripatka, Chaooni, Mount Road, Mount Road Extension, Byramji Town, Mohan Nagar, Gaddigodam and Seminary Hills.

The most popular landmarks in Ramdaspeth are the Lendra Park, Ramdaspeth, Rahate Colony and Kachipura. The important landmarks of Nagpur that are located at Dhantoli are Dhantoli, the Yeshwant Stadium and the Congress Nagar. The landmarks of Pratapnagar are Deendayalnagar, Swavlambinagar and Trimurtinagar. The main landmarks at Nagpur that are situated at Wardha Road are the LIC Colony, the Ajni Square, Sawarkar Nagar, Surendranagar, Vivekanand Nagar, Ramkrishna Nagar, Hindustan Colony, Samartha Nagar, Narendra Nagar, Sneh Nagar, Chatrapati Nagar, the airport, Khapri, Somalwada and Khamla.

The only landmark at Wadi is the Amravati Road. The landmarks of Dharampeth include Ambazari, Shankarnagar, Gandhinagar, Corporation Colony, VRCE, Shivajinagar,Gokulpeth, Ramnagar, Dharampeth, Amravati Road and Bharatnagar. The important landmarks in Nagpur that are located at the Dakshin Ambazari Road are Bajajnagar, Laxminagar, Shradhnandpeth and Abhankyarnagar.

Two landmarks of Gandhibagh are Gandhibagh and Central Avenue. Some landmarks of Bagadganj are Wardhamannagar, Kalamna, Gangabai ghat road, Bagadganj factory region, Ganeshnagar and Nandanwan. The important landmarks of the Kamptee Road include Kadbi chowk, Motibagh, Indora, Panchpaoli, Bezanbagh and Kamptee road.

Last Updated on 9/26/2011



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations