Mizoram Election Results

Mizoram Assembly Election Results December 11, 2018

Total number of seats: 40 Majority: 21
Mizo National Front2621
Indian National Congress5-29
Bharatiya Janata Party11

Mizoram Elections 2018 Results

*Map showing Mizoram Assembly election results 2018. The result will be updated as soon as it is declared on 11th Dec 2018.

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Elections to the Mizoram Legislative Assembly were held on November 28, 2018, and the results were declared on December 11. The state legislative assembly comprises of 40 seats and at least 21 seats are required to form the government. The Mizo National Front (MNF) has won the majority of seats, swaying 26 seats in its hold. INC and BJP have won 5 and 1 seat respectively. Eight seats were bagged by the independent candidates.

Mizoram Assembly Election 2018 Party Wise Results

State Win+Lead Second Win+LeadOthers Win+Lead
MizoramMNF 26INC 5Others 9
Results 2018
Results 2013

Last Updated on : December 12, 2018



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations