Rajasthan Assembly Election Results

Rajasthan Assembly Election Results December 11, 2018

Total Seats: 200
Results declared: 199 (One seat – Ramgarh adjourned)
Majority: 100
Indian National Congress9979
Bharatiya Janata Party73-89
Bahujan Samaj Party63
Communist Party of India (Marxist)2 
Bhartiya Tribal Party2 
Rashtriya Lok Dal1 
Rashtriya Loktantrik Party3 

Rajasthan Elections 2018 Results

*Map showing Rajasthan Assembly election results 2018.

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

On December 7, people of Rajasthan voted to elect a new government in the state. On December 11, 2018, the results were announced that would decide the next government in the state. The Rajasthan Legislative Assembly comprises of 200 seats and 101 seats are required for a majority. However, this time, only 199 constituencies went into polling, given the death of a BSP candidate from Ramgarh. The polling was deferred in the constituency, and now, a party requires 100 seats to win a majority.

INC just fell short of 1 seat from gaining the majority. Winning 99 seats, the party might now have to look forward to forming an alliance. The second most vote-winning party is BJP which won 73 seats. Independent candidates won 13 seats. Other parties like Bahujan Samaj Party, Communist Party of India (Marxist), Communist Party of India (Marxist), Bhartiya Tribal Party, Rashtriya Lok Dal, and Rashtriya Loktantrik Party individually won less than 10 seats.

Rajasthan Assembly Election 2018 Party Wise Results (200 Seats)

State Win Second WinOthers Win
RajasthanBJP 73INC 99Others 27
2018 Result
2013 Result



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations