Flights to Delhi

Flights to Delhi Delhi is also called National Capital Territory of India, which includes New Delhi, the capital city. It is the second most populous city of the world. Delhi is a historic place and to get its real flavor you should visit Old Delhi and other historical places dotting its map. It is a major commercial hub, having a State Domestic Product of Rs. 6,300 billion and per capita annual income of Rs. 2,10,000. Important industries include media, telecommunications, IT, tourism, banking, health and community services, construction, real estate, power, etc.

Flight Information, Airport Services, and Connectivity

The official name of Delhi Airport is Indira Gandhi International Airport. Facilities available in the airport include terminal transfers, business lounges, duty-free shopping, special facilities for kids, excellent baggage services, recreation facilities, sleeping facilities, quality places for eating and beverages, valet parking, WiFi, etc. Airlines operating from this airport include Air India, Jet Konnect, Jet Airways, IndiGo, SpiceJet, British Airways, Emirates, Biman Bangladesh, Etihad Airways, Lufthansa, Thai Airways, Qatar Airways, Gulf Air, etc. You will get round-the-clock taxi and rental-car services from Delhi Airport. Public transports like buses, trains, and Metro are also available.

More Information on Delhi

The area of the National Capital Territory is 573 square miles, whereas the population is 22 million. Languages spoken here are Hindi, English, and Punjabi. The must-visit places in Delhi include: The best time to visit Delhi is between October and March, except January, when the winter hits its peak.

Last Updated on : March 16, 2018

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share to Twitter Share to Twitter Share

How many states are there in India? There are 29 states and 7 union territories in India. The states have their own government while the union territories are governed by the central government. The states are namely, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar,… Read More...
Which cities in India have the metro railway system? The Metro railway system and service are operational in 10 cities in India. These are Kolkata, Delhi, Bengaluru, Gurugram, Mumbai, Chennai, Jaipur, Kochi, Hyderabad, and Lucknow. The Kolkata Metro rail is the… Read More...
Which states in India have less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations