Flights to Rajahmundry

Rajahmundry is located in the Godavari district of Andhra Pradesh. It was here that the Telugu script was first created by the poet Nannayya. This city is also known as the cultural capital of the state. This place has historical significance and is one of the oldest cities of India. Rajamahendri is located 400 km away from the city of Hyderabad. Recently, 21 more villages have been included in the Rajahmundry Corporation, increasing its area to 450 sq km. This place is a happening commercial hub of the Godavari district. It has one of the largest cloth markets in India. The bullion market here is also considered to be one of the biggest in India. The real estate scenario of the place has also improved significantly.

Flight Information, Airport Services, and Connectivity

The Rajahmundry Airport is located 18 km away from the city center. Apart from commercial flights, this airport is also used by ONGC as its base for helicopters. The airlines available from the airport include SpiceJet, JetKonnect, and Jet Airways, which connect to Hyderabad.

Some of the basic facilities available in the airport are ticketing counters, check-in counters, updated arrival information, restrooms, baby care room, free baggage trolleys available in arrival and departure halls, etc. Taxis and state government buses are available from the airport for transport.

More Information on Rajahmundry

The area of this place is 110.8 sq km, which will increase to 450 sq km after the 21 villages are included in the corporation. The population of the place is currently 343,903, which will increase to more than 6 lakh after inclusion of these 21 villages. The languages spoken here are Telugu and English.

The must-visit places here are:
  • Alcot Gardens
  • Iskcon Temple
  • Town Hall
  • Sri Sarangadhareswara Swami Temple
Whether it is during summer or winter, Rajahmundry can be enjoyed by the tourists any time of the year.

Last Updated on : August 17, 2018

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share to Twitter Share to Twitter Share

Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.

We follow for border and boundary demarcations