Hitkarni College of Engineering Technology, Jabalpur

Hitkarni College of Engineering Technology, Jabalpur is one of the leading engineering colleges in the city of Jabalpur. One of the best Jabalpur colleges, the institute has opened doors in the year 1997 and is reputed to be one of forerunners of engineering science and technology in Central India.

Hitkarni College of Engineering Technology, Jabalpur is a distinguished Jabalpur engineering college that is affiliated to the Rani Durgawati Vishwavidyalaya. The private college that has also received the recognition of All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) stands tall in the Hitkarni Hills.

The institute also offers courses in the disciplines of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Electronics and Telecoms Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering, Information Technology, Civil Engineering as well as Mechanical Engineering. Each of these streams have an intake of 60 students. Apart from the quality pedagogical instructions, the institute also emphasizes on practical works, laboratory experiments as well as field visits. Regular industrial tours are also organized by the college. The curriculum is at par with the industry needs and eminent industrial magnets often visit the college as distinguished visiting faculty. The regular faculty also comprises highly qualified staff. A well endowed library that houses several volumes of all the requisite text and reference books as well the subscription to several leading journals as well as state of the art laboratories are some of the special highlights of the college. The college has a highly efficient placement cell that boasts of an excellent network. Consequently, the college records nearly 100% campus placement.

For further information, contact:

Hitkarni College of Engineering Technology, Jabalpur
Telephone: +91-0761-2600222, 2600223, 2310270
Fax: +91-0761-2313151

Last Updated on 30th Nov 2012



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations