Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya

The Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya is one of the most well known educational institutes that are located in Jabalpur. This university is reputed throughout the entire country of Madhya Pradesh for imparting quality education to the people of the young generation.

The Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya of Jabalpur was initially called the University of Jabalpur. This institute was set up on the 2nd of June in the year 1956.

At present, the university boasts of as many as 23 different departments. There are 118 colleges that have got the affiliation of the Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya in Jabalpur. The total number of educational courses that are on offer in the university is 121 out of which 17 are self-financing ones.

The total area of the Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya, one of the leading Jabalpur universities, is 99.63 acres of land. There are separate buildings for the different faculties of the universities like arts, chemistry, physics, mathematics, system science, bio-science and physical science.

Two units of special importance at the Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya are the center for Gandhian Study and the Tribal Studies department. The department of law and an institute offering courses in management studies are very popular among the students. There are also hostels, residential facilities and guest house within the premises of the university.

The Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya offers almost all the facilities that a student would expect in a good educational institute. It is equipped with a computer center, a central library, canteen facilities and health assistance. A bank, post office and printing press located within the university premises are of great help to the students.

Last Updated on 30th Nov 2012



Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...
Which is India's poorest state? As per the National Family Health Survey 2015-16 (NFHS-4), Bihar is India's poorest state with 43 percent incidence of Multidimensional Poverty (MDP) and having more than 50% households in the bottom wealth quintile. Despite India being… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations