Kanyakumari Police

The Kanyakumari Police represents the executive branch, which is responsible for the maintenance of law and order in the district of Kanyakumari as well as the city of Kanyakumari. There are nineteen chief police stations, which supervise the nineteen main regions of the Kanyakumari district. Under these police stations, there are several other police stations, one for each specified locality of Kanyakumari district. The main work of the Police of Kanyakumari is to file FIR s and supervise the maintenance of law in the district. There is also a branch of Kanyakumari Police, which looks after the traffic conditions in the city.

Kanyakumari Police Stations And Numbers

  1. Emergency/control Room 100
  2. Thuckalay police station 250723
  3. Kottar Police Station 233001
  4. All women Police station 233326
  5. Kanyakumari Police Station 246224
  6. Asaripallam outpost 226538
  7. Kulasekharam Police Station 277630
  8. Kuzhithurai Police station 260485
  9. Boothapandy Police station 282222
  10. Nesamoni Ngr Polcie station 227317
  11. Thiruvattar police station 277052
  12. Traffic Police station-Kottar 233511
  13. Eraniel Police station 222321
  14. Suchidrum Police station 243330
  15. Marthandam police station 270028
  16. Vigilance Off 227339
  17. Wireless Station 222169
  18. Railway Police station 240914
  19. Vadasery Police station 275100
The various ranks of Police, who are ordinarily functional in the ordinary Kanyakumari police stations are Inspector, Sub-Inspector, assistant Sub- Inspector, Police head constable and constable.

Last Updated on 9/15/2011

For further details on Kanyakumari information view the following links:



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations