Districts of Goa

Click any district on the map and get the detailed district map.
Goa Districts Panaji City Map Margoa City Map South Goa District North Goa MAHARASHTRA KARNATAKA

Goa attained statehood on 30th. May 1987and became the 25th state of the Indian Union.

The state of Goa is divided into two administrative units North Goa, with its headquarters at Panaji and South Goa with its headquarters at Margao.

The district of North Goa has an area of around 1736 square kilometers and comprises of 6 talukas.

The district is famous for its beaches, palm trees and paddy fields. South Goa has an area of around 1966 kilometers and comprise of 5 talukas.

It is famous for its natural beaches, waterfalls, hill spots and coconut gardens.

North Goa District Map South Goa District Map
North Goa District MapSouth Goa District Map

List of Districts in Goa

Sr. No.DistrictDistrict HQPopulation (2011)GrowthSex RatioLiteracyArea (km2)Density (/km2)
1North GoaPanaji8180087.84%96389.571736471
2South GoaMargao6405378.73%98687.591966326

Last Updated on : August 25, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations