21 June in History

On June 21st 1991, P.V Narsimha Rao was sworn in as the ninth Prime Minister of India.

Pamulaparti Venkata Narasimha Rao, popularly known as P.V Narsimha Rao was born on June 28th 1921 in Varanga (present day Hyderabad). Born to a humble Telegu Karanam family, Rao did his Bachelor’s of Arts… Read More →

Browse by

FAQs and Answers on Indian History and Geography
How many states are there in India? There are 29 states and 7 union territories in India. The states have their own government while the union territories are governed by the central government. The states are namely, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar,… Read More...
Which cities in India have the metro railway system? The Metro railway system and service are operational in 10 cities in India. These are Kolkata, Delhi, Bengaluru, Gurugram, Mumbai, Chennai, Jaipur, Kochi, Hyderabad, and Lucknow. The Kolkata Metro rail is the… Read More...
Which states in India have less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...