Track Your Constituency

South Goa Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

South Goa Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
North Goa Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of South Goa Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
South Goa General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Adv. Narendra Keshav SawaikarBharatiya Janata PartyBJP198,776
Aleixo Reginaldo LourencoIndian National CongressINC166,446
Churchill AlemaoAll India Trinamool CongressAITC11,941
Swati S. KerkarAam Aadmi PartyAAP11,246
Govind Shepu GaudeIndependentIND7,152
Adv. Raju MangeshkarCommunist Party Of IndiaCPI4,437
Shalom Mathew Francisco SardinhaIndependentIND2,586
Venus HabibIndependentIND790
Savio Oliver RodriguesGoa Su-Raj PartyGSRP783
Balkrishna SalgaonkarIndependentIND683
Cliffton De SouzaBahujan Mukti PartyBMP666
Adv.Jawahar Leonardo DiasGoemcarancho Otrec AstroGOA530
None of the AboveNone Of The AboveNOTA4,333

South Goa Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 19 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 27 Mar (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 12 April(Saturday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 2009 to till date from South Goa Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
2009Goa2South GoaGENSardinha,Shri Francisco MINC127494Adv. Narendra Keshav SawaikarMBJP114978

Assembly Constituencies in South Goa Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Goa  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1North Goa2South Goa

Last Updated on : May 22, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations