*Party - No of seats Won (Leading)
Track Your Constituency

Tripura General Election Results


Tripura General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

*Map showing the constituency wise Tripura General Election Results 2019.

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Map of Tripura Parliamentary Election Result 2014
Tripura Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now

*Map showing the constituency wise Tripura General Election Results 2014.

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Party Wise Tripura Elections Result 2014

Party Wise Result 2009

PartyAbbreviationWon Seats
Communist Party of India (Marxist)CPM2
Total 2

Constituency Wise Tripura Lok Sabha Election Results

Constituency NameCategory Const. No.Winning CandidateWinning PartyRunner_up CandidateRunner_up PartyMargin
Tripura WestGEN1Sankar Prasad DattaCPMArunoday SahaINC503,486
Tripura East(ST)2Jitendera ChoudhuryCPMSachitra DebbarmaINC484,358
Summary of Tripura Election 2014

The Lok Sabha election in the state occurred in two phases, first on 7 April during Phase 1, and then on 12 April during Phase 5 of the 2014 Lok Sabha election. Among the total 23,79,541 electors, 17.9% were in the age group 18-25. Enthusiasm among voters was high, with total turnout for the state reaching well over 80%.

The results of the election will revealed that the state wishes to be ruled by the CPI-M for another term. The CPI-M has won the last five consecutive Lok Sabha polls in Tripura. With every general election the party had deepened its political roots in the state.

Participation of women

To encourage involvement of women in the democratic process of election, the Election Commission had set up six all-women polling booths. Women personnel were appointed for such booths in the state.

Security Deployed

The Election Commission took cautionary measures in the state for the fair conduct of the 2014 general election. In addition to the state police, personnel of the Central Reserve Police Force, the Manipur State Rifles, the Border Security Force as well as the Assam Rifles were positioned during the election.

Phase I polling

The first round of election in Tripura was conducted on 7 April 2014 for the Tripura (West) parliamentary constituency. Total 12,48,547 electors were registered on the electoral roll, however, 84% polling was recorded at 1,605 polling stations on the polling day. The contest was fought by 13 candidates pitched by different political parties. As per media reports, the female turnout recorded in the West Tripura constituency was higher than the male turnout. 85.35% males practiced their franchise to vote, while the polling percentage of women was 85.39%.

Total turnout: 84% (1 seat)

09:00:00 AM15.00%
12:00:00 AM41.00%
03:00:00 PM74.00%

Male 85.35%

Phase II polling

The second and last phase of polling in the state was held on 12 April 2014 at 1,490 polling stations for the ST-reserved Tripura East parliamentary constituency. Of the 11,40,269 eligible electors, 81.8% cast their vote on the voting day. Total 12 candidates were in the fray.

Total Turnout: 81.8% (1 seat)

10:00:00 AM25.00%
02:00:00 PM66.00%

  • Chief Electoral Officer, Tripura
  • Election Commission of India


Tripura Parliamentary Election Result 2009

StateYear PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVoteRunner UpSexPartyVote
Tripura20091Tripura WestGENDas, Shri Khagen MCPM563799Sudip Roy BarmanMINC315250
Tripura20092Tripura East(ST)Riyan, Shri Baju Ban MCPM521084Diba Chandra HrangkhawlMINC225503


Tripura Parliamentary Election Result 2004

PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVoteRunner UpSexPartyVote
1Tripura WestGENKhagen DasMCPM496843Nirmala DasguptaMINC112207
2Tripura East(ST)Baju Ban RiyanMCPM414230Pulin Bihari DewanMBJP103494



Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations