Porbandar Schools

Porbandar Schools lay stress on physical education and co-curricular activities for an integrated development of the personality of the student. There are a number of reputed schools present in Porbandar.

Porbandar has three secondary education councils the GSEB (Gujarat State Education Board), the ICSE (Indian School for Secondary Education) and CBSE (Central Board Secondary Education). Porbandar schools try to inculcate spiritual values among the students as well as provide them with quality level education in diverse streams like Humanities, Commerce and Science.

Government Schools

Porbandar has a host of schools run by the state government (as well as govt. aided schools), which offer a wide range of subjects to its pupils. All the schools have well equipped science laboratories and library facilities. The Bhavsinjhi High School in Porbandar caters to the higher secondary group. Other renowned higher secondary schools are Navyug Vidyalaya, Baluba Kanya Vidyalaya and Bharatiya Vidyalaya.

Some of the leading secondary schools include-
  • M.E.M. School (one of the first English medium schools)
  • Shri Swami Narayan High school
  • Shrimati K.B. Joshi Kanya Vidyalaya
  • Shri L.G. Jadeja High School
  • Victoria Jubilee Madressa Boys' and Girls' School
  • Arya Kanya Gurukul

ICSE and CBSE Schools

Porbandar also has a lot of CBSE and ICSE schools that are renowned for their excellence in academic and co-curricular activities. They have an excellent faculty who impart education to the children according to their needs. Some of the renowned schools under the ICSE and CBSE boards are-
  • Kendriya Vidyalaya (CBSE)
  • Birlasagar Higher Secondary School (CBSE)
  • Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (CBSE)
  • Darsana International School (ICSE)
The schools in Porbandar believe in bring together age-old Indian values and the Western methodology of education. Besides, the Government sponsored schools; there are also a host of private schools affiliated to the ICSE and CBSE boards that impart quality education to the students.

Last Updated on 19th January 2013



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations