Jharkhand District Map

Click any District on the map and get the detailed District Map

District Map of Jharkhand

Click here for Customized Maps
District Map of Jharkhand Jamshedpur City MapDhanbad City MapRanchi City MapGodda DistrictsSahibganj DistrictsPakaur DistrictsDumka DistrictsJamtara DistrictsDeoghar DistrictsGiridih DistrictsDhanbad DistrictsBokharo DistrictsKodarma DistrictsHaziribagh DistrictsRamgarh DistrictsChatra DistrictsRanchi DistrictsKhunti DistrictsWest SinghbhumSaraikela DistrictsEast SinghbhumSimdega DistrictsGumla DistrictsLohardaga DistrictsLatehar DistrictsPalamu DistrictsGarhwa DistrictsUTTAR PRADESHCHHATTISGARHODISSABANGLADESHWEST BENGALBIHAR
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map showing all the Districts along with State and District Headquarter in the satate of Jharkhand. Disclaimer

Jharkhand , located in eastern India, was carved out of the state of Bihar on November 15th 2000. The capital city of Jharkhand is Ranchi, with Dumka as its sub-capital, while Jamshedpur as its largest and industrial city.
Other important cities of Jharkhand are Dhanbad, Bokaro and Haziribagh. The population of Jharkhand is 32,966,238 (2011 census) and covers an area of 79,714 km sq.

Districts and Administration in Jharkhand: Jharkhand has 24 districts, which are grouped into 5 divisions. Each district of Jharkhand is headed by a District Magistrate or a Deputy Commissioner, on officer from the Indian Administrative Service. The District Magistrate or Deputy Commissioner is assisted by a number of officials from the Indian Administrative Service. A Superintendent of Police, an officer from the Indian Police Service is responsible for the law and order in the district.

Tourism in Jharkhand: Jharkhand is blessed with natural beauty and has many hills, forests, temples and wildlife sanctuaries. Some of Jharkhand's popular tourist attractions are Ranchi Hills, Dassam Falls, Sun Temple, Deogarh, Hazaribagh and Jamshedpur among others.

List of Jharkhand Districts:

District Population (2011 census)
Bokaro 2061918
Chatra 1042304
Deoghar 1491879
Dhanbad 2682662
Dumka 1321096
Garhwa 1322387
Giridih 2445203
Godda 1311382
Gumla 1025656
Hazaribagh 1734005
Jamtara 790207
Khunti 530299
Kodarma 717169
Latehar 725673
Lohardaga 461738
Pakur 899200
Palamu 1936319
Pashchimi Singhbhum 1501619
Purbi Singhbhum 2291032
Ramgarh 949159
Ranchi 2912022
Sahibganj 1150038
Saraikela Kharsawan 1063458
Simdega 599813

Last Updated on : 1 July 2013