Road Maps of Arunachal Pradesh

Anjaw Road Map Changlang Road Map East Kameng Road Map East Siang Road Map
Anjaw Road MapChanglang Road MapEast Kameng Road Map East Siang Road Map
Lohit Road Map Lower Subansiri Road Map Papum Pare Road Map Tawang Road Map
Lohit Road MapLower Subansiri Road
Papum Pare Road Map Tawang Road Map
Tirap Road Map Lower Dibang Valley Road Map Upper Siang Road Map Upper Subansiri Road Map
Tirap Road MapLower Dibang Valley Road MapUpper Siang Road Map Upper Subansiri Road
West Kameng Road Map West Siang Road Map Dibang Valley Road Map Kurung Kumey Road Map
West Kameng Road MapWest Siang Road MapDibang Valley Road Map Kurung Kumey Road Map
Longding Road Map Namsai Road Map
Longding Road MapNamsai Road Map

With a total area of 83,743 square km, a great deal of Arunachal Pradesh is covered by the Himalayan hills with semi-evergreen, conifer forests and beautiful meadows. Arunachal Pradesh has National Highway number 52 which connects Jonai in Assam with Dirak and an additional highway which connects Tezpur in Assam with Tawang. Since 2007 the road network in Arunachal Pradesh has improved drastically and every village in the state has been linked by road, by funding provided from the central government. Each town has its own bus station and services. All the places inside the state are well connected to Assam. An additional National Highway is also being constructed which will connect Ledo in Assam to Jairampur.

The Arunachal Pradesh State Transport Services (APSTS) runs more than two hundred buses in its fleet providing transportation facilities to the commuters within the state and to the neighboring states. Buses run day and night alternately only on certain routes. Interstate buses to the adjacent states are also available. Apart from these there are many private bus operators who run their services on different routes in the state. Arunachal Pradesh Tourism operates deluxe buses for group tourists. A very few tourist taxis/auto are also available for traveling in all cities.

Last Updated on : August 22, 2014



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations