District Map of Kaithal

Click any neighbouring State/District on the map and get the Detailed Map

Kaithal District Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Kaithal District Map Punjab Ambala Kurukshetra Karnal Jind
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*Kaithal District map showing National highways, district headquarter, roads, towns, etc. Disclaimer

The Kaithal district of Haryana was established on 1st November, 1989. The district is located in the north western part of the state. With the total area of 2,389 square kilometers and a population of 8,20,000, the district has its headquarter at Kaithal town.

Agriculture is the major occupation in the Kaithal District. The main crops grown in the district are rice and wheat. Among many of the tourist attractions, the tomb of Razia Sultana is one of the best.

Facts of Kaithal District
District HQKaithal
Population (2011)1074304
Sex Ratio881
Area (km2)2471
Density (/km2) 598
Tehsils Fatehpur Pundri, Guhla, Kaithal
Lok Sabha Constituencies Kurukshetra
Assembly Constituencies Guhla (SC), Kalayat, Kaithal, Pundr
Languages Hindi, Haryanvi
Rivers Ghagar
Lat-Long 29.730993,76.365566
Travel Destinations Rigvediya Manusa 7 Manasa Tirtha, Apaya Tirtha – Gadali, Kedara (Vriddhakedara) Tirtha, Brahmanakalina Parisaraka - (Saraka Tirtha) – Shergarh, Ilaspada, Devitirtha Kalasi, Amvajanma Tirtha, Pundarika Tirtha, Trivistapa Tirtha, Mishraka Tirtha, Devitirtha Mohana, Vyasasthali – Basthali, Rasamangala Tirtha, Vamana Tirtha, Kotikuta Tirtha, Naimisakunja Tirtha, Brahma Tirtha, Soma Tirtha, Gandharava Tirtha, Rinamochana Tirtha, Alepaka Tirtha, Kulottarrana Tirtha, Pavanahrida Tirtha, Kulottarana Tirtha etc.
Government Colleges/Universities Bpr. College Of Education, United College Of Education (Kaul), Babu Anant Ram Janta Colledg Of Education, Maharaja Aggarsain College Of Education, Shri Ram College Of Education, Saraswati College Of Education, Jat College Of Education, Rama College Of Education, R.K.S.D. College Of Education, Savitri Devi Memorial College Of Education, Kithana College Of Education, Ssm. College Of Education, Mdn. College Of Education, Shri Sai Baba College Of Education, Ksm. Education College, Shriram College Of Education, Ssm College Of Edu., Savitri Devi College Of Education, Shiv Shankar College Of Education, United College Of Education, R.K.S.D. College, I.G. College, Jat College, Dr. Ambedkar Govt. College, D.A.V. College, Ch. Ishwer Singh Mahilla Maha Vidyalya, Ch. Ishwer Singh Maha Vidyalya, D.A.V. College (Pundri), Amarnath Bhagat College, Kapilmuni Mahilla College etc.

Last Updated on : January 16, 2020



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations