Track Your Constituency

Elections In Haryana 2019

Haryana Assembly constituencies 2019

Haryana Assembly Elections Kalka Map Panchkula map Naraingarh Map Ambala Cantt. Map Ambala City Map Mullana Map Sadhaura Map Jagadhari Map Yamunanagar Map Radaur Map Ladwa Map Shahbad Map Thanesar Map Pehowa Map Guhla Map Kalayat Map Kaithal Map Pundri Map Nilokheri Map Indri Map Karnal Map Gjaraunda Map Assandh Map Panipat City Map Panipat Rural Map Israna Map Samalkha Map Ganaur Map Rai Map Sonipat Map Gohana Map Kharkhoda Map Baroda Map Julana Map Safidon Map Jind Map Uchana Kalan Map Narwana Map Tohana Map Fatehabad Map Ratia Map Kalanwali Map Dabwali Map Rania Map Sirsa Map Ellenabad Map Adampur Map Uklana Map Narnaund Map Hansi Map Baewala Map Hisar Map Nalwa Map Bawani Khera Map Nalwa Map Badhra Map Tosam Map Bhiwani Map Dadri Map Meham Map Garhi Sampla Kiloi Map Rohtak Map Kalanaur Map Bahadurgarh Map Badli Map Beri Map Jhajjar Map Ateli Map Mahendragarh Map Narnaul Map Nangal Chaudhry Map Bawal Map Kosli Map Rewari Map Pataudi Map Badshahpur Map Gurgaon Map Sohna Map Nuh Map Ferozepur Jhirka Map Punhana Map Hathin Map Hodal Map Palwal Map Prithla Map Faridabad NIT Map Badhkal Map Ballabgarh Map Faridabad Map Tigaon Map
Email   Buy Now
*Map showing the Haryana Assembly Constituencies. Disclaimer

Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 Dates and Schedule

The Haryana state assembly elections will be held on October 21 this year. The current ongoing term is going to end on 2nd November 2019.

Date of Announcement: Saturday, 21st September 2019
Issue of Gazette Notification: Friday, 27th September 2019
Last Date of Making Nominations: Friday, 4th October 2019
Scrutiny of Nominations: Saturday, 5th October 2019
Last Date of Withdrawal of Candidatures: Monday, 7th October 2019
Polling date: Monday, 21st October 2019
Counting of Votes Date: Thursday, 24th October 2019
Haryana Election Candidates List

Haryana Assembly Elections 2014

The 2014 elections for the Legislative Assembly of Haryana will be held on 15 October. The assembly comprises of 90 members who will be elected for the next five years. The results are scheduled to be announced on 19 October 2014. The previous term of the assembly will expire on 27 October 2014. The Election Commission has decided to complete the election process in the state by 19 October, so that the state gets enough time for the formation of the new government. Several parties like Indian National Congress, Bharatiya Janata Party and the Indian National Lok Dal are in fray in the upcoming elections. The Haryana Janhit Congress (BL) who had joined hands with the BJP-led NDA in 2011 has now broken the alliance with BJP and formed new ties with Haryana Jan Chetna Party (V). In another political turn, three-time MP of INC, Inderjit Singh joined BJP. Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) which had a stupendous victory in the Delhi assembly elections has decided not to contest the Haryana assembly polls. According to Opinion polls, BJP is expected to win maximum seats in Haryana in the 2014 assembly polls. The total number of electors in Haryana is 1,61,58,117 who will cast their votes in 16,244 polling stations.

Haryana Legislative Assembly Elections

The state of Haryana was formed on 1st November, 1966 with 54 legislative seats. For the legislative assembly polls of 2009, Haryana has a count of 90 constituencies out of which 17 are scheduled caste (SC) constituencies.

The largest political parties in Haryana are the Indian National Congress (INC), Indian National Lok Dal (INLD), Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP), and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP). The 2009 assembly election in Haryana were held on 13th October.

Traditionally, Haryana has been a battleground for the Indian National Lok Dal party and the Indian National Congress (INC). Since the last legislative assembly elections, the Indian National Congress (INC) has been strengthening its foothold in the State of Haryana.

Election Commission of Haryana

The Haryana Election Commission ensures that the elections are conducted efficiently in a free and fair manner. The provisions incorporated in the 73rd and 74th Amendment Act of the Constitution provide constitutional status to local bodies such as Panchayats and Municipalities. The IX and X parts of these amendments provide for timely and regular elections, necessary authority and devolution of necessary funds to these local bodies. The Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) looks after the Election Commission of Haryana. Presently, Shrikant Walgad is the CEO of the Haryana Election Commission. Other officers holding important positions in the Commission are:
  • Maheshwar Sharma - Additional Chief Electoral Officer
  • Gulshan Kumar Gandhi - Deputy Chief Electoral Officer
  • Sant Lal - Assistant Chief Electoral Officer

Major Political Parties in Haryana

The Haryana Legislative Assembly is unicameral in nature and has 90 seats. It has 10 constituencies of the Lok Sabha. The major parties in the state are the ruling Indian National Congress, Bharatiya Janata Party, Haryana Janhit Party and the Indian National Lok Dal, among others.

Indian National Lok Dal is a prominent opposition party in Haryana. It was founded by Choudhary Devi Lal who was also CM of Haryana twice. His son Om Prakash Chautala is the current President of the party, while his elder son Ajay Singh Chautala is the current Secretary General. The party lost assembly elections for Haryana in 2005 and 2009. In 2000 Chautala became the CM of Haryana when his party won 47 out of 90 seats. But in 2005 INLD lost its majority. However, it again with its ally SAD, came to power in 2009.

Haryana Janhit Congress is a state-level party in Haryana. It was started by former INC leader Bhajan Lal who has also been the CM of the state. In 2005 INC, after winning assembly elections, chose to make Bhupinder Singh Hooda the CM instead of Bhajan Lal. The party was started in 2007 as a breakaway faction of INC. In 2009 it formed an alliance with BSP but the alliance did not last long. In 2011 it formed an alliance with the BJP-led NDA but broke away with it in 2014 and formed new ties with Haryana Jan Chetna Party.

Bharatiya Janata Party is one of the two prominent political parties in India. It won seven of the eight Lok Sabha seats it contested in 16th general elections. But before 2014 general elections its performance in Haryana has not been satisfactory. It made in roads in Haryana only after joining hands with local parties. Till 1996 it polled more than 15% votes but in 1999 this number went up by 14% making it poll 29% votes when it made an alliance with INLD. It contested the 1996 and 1998 general elections in alliance with Haryana Vikas Party. But in 2004 and 2009 general elections it contested elections without forming an alliance with anyone.

Indian National Congress is one of the two prominent political parties in India. Founded in the year 1885, it is the oldest party in India. In 2009 assembly polls it won the maximum number of seats in Haryana, winning 40 seats. After the results, Bhupinder Singh Hooda was made the CM of the state. In 2009 general elections it won 9 out of 10 seats, whereas it managed to win just 1 seat in 2014 Lok Sabha elections.


  List of the Assembly Constituencies in Haryana  
Const. No.ConstituencyConst. No.ConstituencyConst. No.Constituency
1Kalka31Sonipat61Garhi Sampla Kiloi
4Ambala Cantt.34Julana64Bahadurgarh
5Ambala City35Safidon65Badli
7Sadhaura37Uchana Kalan67Beri
11Ladwa41Ratia71Nangal Chaudhary
20Indri50Hansi80Ferozepur Jhirka
24Panipat Rural54Loharu84Palwal
25Panipat City55Badhra85Prithla
26Israna56Dadri86Faridabad Nit
29Rai59Bawani Khera89Faridabad

Last Updated on : November 07, 2022

  Buy this Map