Madhya Pradesh Rail Network Map

Click any Neighbouring State on the map and get the Detailed State Railway Map
Click any District/City on the map and get the Detailed District/City Railway Map
Madhya Pradesh Rail Network Map
separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Madhya Pradesh Rail Network Map Gwalior City Map Bhopal City Map Ujjain City Map Jabalpur City Map Morena Bhind Gwalior Datia Shivpuri Sheopur Guna Ashoknagar Vidisha Sagar Damoh Jabalpur Mandla Balaghat Dindori Anuppur Shahdol Umaria Katni Panna Satna Rewa Sidhi Singrauli Chhatarpur Tikamgarh Chhindwara Narsinghpur Seoni Betul Harda Hoshangabad Raisen Bhopal Sehore Rajgarh Shajapur Khandwa Khargone Bhurhanpur Dewas Indore City Map Indore Neemuch Mandsaur Ujjain Barwani Dhar Jhabua Ratlam Alirajpur RAJASTHAN GUJARAT MAHARASHTRA CHHATTISGARH UTTAR PRADESH Agar
Print Email Save  
*Map showing entire railway network in Madhya Pradesh. Disclaimer

The Heart of India, Madhya Pradesh (MP), is located in central India. Madhya Pradesh's capital is the state's largest city Bhopal. Madhya Pradesh is encircled by Uttar Pradesh (northeast), Rajasthan (northwest), Maharashtra (south), Gujarat (west) and Chhattisgarh (southeast).
Madhya Pradesh has good rail connectivity with a total of 20 major junctions. The state has number of criss-cross rail networks running through the state. Jabalpur Junction is the headquarters for Indian Railways' West Central Railway Zone.

Balaghat Junction

South East Central Railway's Jabalpur-Nainpur-Gondia section has the Balaghat Railway Junction situated in Madhya Pradesh. This junction has rail routes going towards Nainpur, Jabalpur, Mandla, Gondia, Bharveli and Katangi. Earlier, this line was narrow gauge, but was later converted into broad gauge between Balaghat - Gondia in 2005-2006.

Bhopal Junction

Bhopal Junction is India's major railway junction. It is the prime most railway station in MP's capital city Bhopal. This junction was built in 1941, before India's independence. The city's second station, Bhopal Habibganj, was built in 1975. Later, Bhopal got four new local railway stations. Some important trains pass through Bhopal Junction for Jammu & Kashmir, Punjab, Haryana, Uttrakhand, Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, West Bengal, Orissa, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Karnataka, Goa, Maharashtra, Gujarat, Rajasthan, and for destinations within Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh.

Dewas Junction

Dewas Junction belongs to Western Railway (India) Zone's Ratlam Division and is a broad gauge railway station. This junction connects major cities in India. Dewas Junction lies between the branch line of Indore Junction and Ujjain Junction. Regular trains are headed to Mumbai, Delhi, Kolkata, Chennai, Pune, Ahmedabad, Lucknow, Jaipur, Kanpur, Patna, Thiruvananthpuram, Coimbatore, Eranakulam, Nagpur, Jammutavi, Amritsar, Dehradun, Ajmer, Jodhpur, Chhindwara, Jablapur, Gandhinagar, Gwalior and many other major cities. All the express and superfast trains stop here.

Gwalior Junction

This junction's station is important for the Gwalior city. It is taken care by the North Central Railway and is the Jhansi Division's part. Allahadbad is its zonal headquarter. This station has been awarded with the clean infrastructure awards by the Indian Railways for 1987, 1988, 1989 and 1992. All express and superfast trains halt at this station. The narrow and broad gauge tracks are still functional. Gwalior's narrow gauge rail track is India's narrowest track. Gwalior comes in India's longest operational broad gauge rail line between Delhi and Mumbai.

Indore Junction

Indore Junction, which has the broad gauge station, is a prime most important railway station in Indore. It connects well to Ujjain, Bhopal, Gwalior, Katni, Jabalpur, Khandwa, Bina and Ratlam within the state, and connects major cities in the states of Jammu & Kashmir, Punjab, Haryana, New Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Maharashtra, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand, Andhra Pradesh and Karnataka. However, direct trains from Indore to the states of Orissa, Assam, Goa and Himachal Pradesh still lacks.

Jabalpur Junction

Jabalpur Junction is West Central Railways' headquarters. The rails directly connect to major cities such as Mumbai, Chennai, New Delhi, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Surat, Nagpur, Pune, Ludhiana, Patna, Coimbatore, Jammu, Bhopal, Agra, Vasco-Da-Gama, Indore, Varanasi, Jaipur, Kanpur, Bhubhaneshwar, Vadodara, Lucknow, Raipur, Puri, etc. This being a broad and narrow gauge rail station, it connects to the state as well as all over the country.

Ratlam Junction

Ratlam Junction is a major railway station on Indian Railways, which is a broad gauge rail line. This track comes under the Western Railways zone. Four major rail lines pass via Ratlam City along Mumbai, Khandwa, Ajmer and Delhi. Khandwa's rail track is a meter gauge line.

Last Updated on : 15th March 2013

  Buy this Map  



Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...
Which is India's poorest state? As per the National Family Health Survey 2015-16 (NFHS-4), Bihar is India's poorest state with 43 percent incidence of Multidimensional Poverty (MDP) and having more than 50% households in the bottom wealth quintile. Despite India being… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations