Buddh International Circuit and Indian Grand Prix 2013

The Buddh International Circuit Map

The Buddh International Circuit Map
Email   Buy Now
*The Buddh International Circuit Map highlights racing track, north, south, east and west zone, car parking, bus stop, food and beverages. and etc..

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Indian Grand Prix 2013

Indian Grand Prix 2013 Live Updates

Final results are:

1. Vettel (Red Bull)
2. Rosberg (Mercedes)
3. Grosjean (Lotus)
4. Massa (Ferrari)
5. Perez (McLaren)
6. Hamilton (Mercedes)
7. Raikkonen (Lotus)
8. Resta (Force India)
9. Sutil (Force India)
10. Ricciardo (Toro Rosso)
11. Alonso (Ferrari)
12. Maldonado (Williams)
13. Button (McLaren)
14. Vergne (Toro Rosso)
15. Gutierrez (Sauber)
16. Bottas (Williams)
27-10-2013 16:42:01 PM
Sebastian Vettel wins the Indian Grand Prix and is the 2013 Formula 1 world champion!
27-10-2013 16:40:39 PM
Webber out of the race because of the failure of gearbox in Red Bull.
27-10-2013 16:07:09 PM
Vettel heads off with the Indian Grand Prix, with all cars away from the starting grid without any drama.
27-10-2013 15:34:03 PM
FIA clarified track limit rules to the drivers stating that rules would not be strictly enforced on corner exits
26-10-2013 23:10:55 PM
Sebastian Vettel clocked the fastest-ever lap of 1 minute 24.119 seconds at Buddh International Circuit this afternoon.
26-10-2013 22:54:49 PM
The final practice session for the Indian Grand Prix F1 season has been shortened because of dense fog, resulting in visibility problems.
26-10-2013 14:09:46 PM
Sebastian Vettel and Red Bull remained the clear winner in Indian Grand Prix practice sessions. Formula 1 world champion leading team-mate Mark Webber in a shortened final session just before qualifying.
26-10-2013 14:07:38 PM
60,000 Euro of fine has been imposed on Williams for a front wheel fastener coming off Pastor Maldonado's car while second free practice was in course.
26-10-2013 09:04:10 AM
Red Bull's Sebestian Vettel sets the quickest time in both, first and second practice for the Indian Grand Prix. Vettel has won previous two races in New Delhi in 2011 and 2012, respectively.
25-10-2013 18:04:03 PM
This year the Buddh International Circuit will be hosting the 2013 Formula 1 Indian Grand Prix from 25th to 27th October. The final race will take place on 27th October, 2013, with practice and qualifying races on the previous 2 days. The total race distance will be 307.249 km with a total of 60 laps. The teams that are likely to participate in the 2013 Indian Grand Prix are: Red Bull, McLaren, Ferrari, Mercedes, Lotus, Force India, Sauber, Toro Rosso, Williams, Caterham, and Marussia.

This is the third Grand Prix to be held in India. The 2013 Formula 1 Indian Grand Prix is the highest class of automobile racing authorized by the Federation Internationale de l'Automobile (FIA). The Formula 1 season includes a series of races which take place on specially built circuits and rarely on street circuits. The result of each race is combined to conclude two annual FIA Formula One World Championships, one for the Constructors and one for the F1 Drivers. The Formula One cars are specially designed fast circuit-racing cars which can reach speeds up to 318 km/h (192 mph).

The primary sponsor of the Indian Grand Prix is the telecom giant, Airtel, who gained the contract to be the main sponsor from 2011 to 2016 for INR 34 crore. About 20,000 tickets have been sold so far, as spectators gear up for the high-speed event. Last year 65,000 fans watched the best race car drivers in the world scorch the track at the Formula 1 Indian Grand Prix. Since the event will not take place in 2014, the organizers expect a packed race track this year as fans may come to see the Red Bull racing drivers Sebastian Vettel, who is expected to win, and Mark Weber, who will be retiring after this season. The Buddh International Circuit looks all set for three days of heart-stopping action.

2013 Formula One Indian Grand Prix Time Table


2013 formula 1 Grand Prix tickets:

  2013 Formula 1 Grand Prix Tickets Price  

Tickets can be purchased online via the only two authorized ticketing partners i.e. www.bookmyshow.com & www.jaypeesports.com. Tickets will range from minimum Rs.1500 to maximum Rs.21000. Parking zone is limited at the circuit, therefore on purchase of 2 event tickets, visitors are eligible to purchase one car parking permit and on purchase on 1 event ticket visitors are eligible to purchase one Two wheeler parking permit at the circuit. As noise level can be extreme at times, visitors are strongly advised to use ear plugs which will be sold at the circuit.

Buddh International Circuit

The Buddh International Circuit is an Indian motor racing circuit in Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India. The circuit is around 24 km from Delhi, the national capital of India and is well-known for the first ever annual Formula One Indian Grand Prix which was held in 2011. The circuit has been designed by Herman Tilke, world-renowned German architect and racetrack designer. It was officially inaugurated on 18 October 2011. The estimated cost to build this circuit was about INR 10 billion.

The Buddh International Circuit is spread over 874 acres of land and has a length of approximately 5.14 km (3.194 mi). The seating capacity is more than 100,000 people. The owner of the sprawling circuit is Jaypee Group and is operated by Jaypee Sports International Limited and is part of the Jaypee Green Sports city. The BIC will also host a GT1 World Championship round as the season finale in December 2013, a Superbike World Championship round for four seasons from 2013 onwards and the 2013 MotoGP Indian Grand Prix.

About the track:

The track has 16 medium speed corners where F1 cars will lap at an average speed of 210 km/h and 3 straights which will let the cars reach up to the speeds of 320 km/h making it one of the fastest tracks in the world. The expected lap time on the track is 1 minute 27 seconds. The highest elevation on the tack is 14 metres. Most notable part of the circuit is the multi-apex turn at 10-11-12 sequence. The circuit's main straight at 1060m, is among the longest in F1 and so is the pit lane at 600 metres. There are 41 pit garages on the circuit. Time spent in the pit lane is a key factor in formulating race strategies.

Previous races held in Buddh International Circuit:

In 2012, the second F1 Indian Grand Prix was held at the circuit from 25 to 27 October, 2012. Sebastian Vettel driving for Red Bull Racing won the event. The second position was taken by Fernando Alonso while Mark Webber grabbed the third place on the podium. The Best 'F1 Promoter' Award was given to Jaypee Sports International Limited at the FIA Annual Awards held in Istanbul, Turkey.

Awards and recognition:

Buddh International Circuit which hosted India's first Formula One Grand Prix in 2011 was presented with the "2011 Motorsport Facility of the Year" award by various media publications at their annual awards. It was also awarded with the "FIA Best Promoter Trophy" at the FIA prize giving celebration held in Gurgaon, India.

Last Updated on : August 31, 2023