Lucknow Metro Map

Route Map of Lucknow Metro

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Lucknow Metro Map
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*Lucknow Metro map showing all operational Metro Stations and Routes Disclaimer

After creating waves in the capital of India, the Metro Rail is all set to introduce elegance in the way people travel across different parts of the capital of Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow. Having introduced the matter in his budget speech for the year 2013-14, the current chief minister of Uttar Pradesh, Akhilesh Yadav, believes the Lucknow Metro Rail Project to be an impressive means of rendering a world-class transportation system that is fast, safe, reliable and undoubtedly cost-efficient. To allow Lucknow residents and visitors enjoy ultimate ease of travelling in and around the city, the Government of Uttar Pradesh has incorporated an SPV/Entity in the form of a firm called Lucknow Metro Rail Corporation Limited.

Chaired by PM Modi, the Cabinet has approved the construction of first phase of the Metro Rail Project in Lucknow. The estimated cost of this project is Rs 6,928 crore. This Lucknow Metro Rail Project Phase1-A will cover a total distance of 22.878 km between Chowdhary Charan Singh Airport and Munshi Pulia with up to 22 stations. While the cost of this project would be supported by the Centre, it would be implemented by LMRC (Lucknow Metro Rail Corporation) which would further be reconstituted into a 50:50 jointly owned firm of the Uttar Pradesh Government and the Centre. It is important to note that the Lucknow Metro Rail Project would come under the legal framework of Metro Railways (Construction of Works) Act 1978; the Metro Railways (Operation and Maintenance) Act 2002 and the Railways Act, 1989; all three of which are being amended on a regular basis. With Lucknow witnessing a rapid growth in its vehicular population, the inception of Metro Rail will serve as a great.

The trial run of the Lucknow Metro has been flagged-off by Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav with the presence of his father and Samajwadi party supremo Mulayam Singh Yadav on 1 December 2016.

The entire Samajwadi Party was present at the function. Two female drivers were handed-over the keys by the Chief Minister's wife Dimple.

CM Yogi Adityanath and Home Minister Rajnath Singh jointly flagged off the first phase of the Lucknow Metro line on 5th September 2017. The 8.5 km stretch of the rapid transport Lucknow Metro system will be thrown open to the public on 6th September 2017. The Phase-1 of the Lucknow Metro project (Transport Nagar to Charbagh) will be operational for the public from 6 am to 10 pm.

The second phase is likely to be completed by January 2019.

Lucknow Metro Phase-1 A Inter - Metro Stations

S. NoName of StationsInter - Station Distance (in m)
1Chowdhary Charan Singh Airport 0
3Transport Nagar1200.47
4Krishna Nagar1236.5
5Singar Nagar1584.31
7Alambagh ISBT712.51
10Charbagh / Lko Rly Staion764.49
14KD Singh Babu Stadium1124.88
16IT College Junction825.83
18Badshah Nagar673.44
19Lekhraj Market976.87
20Ram Sagar Mishra Nagar718.85
21Indra Nagar901.17
22Munshi Pulia1560.49

Lucknow Metro Phase-2 A Inter - Metro Stations

S. NoName of StationsInter - Station Distance (in m)
1Charbagh/ Lko Rly Station(-)113.00
2Gautam Buddha988.966
4Pandey Gunj823.67
5Lucknow City916.98
6Medical Chauraha949.35

Last Updated on : September 28, 2018