Yamuna Expressway

Yamuna Expressway Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Yamuna Expressway Map
Print Email Save
*Yamuna Expressway Map showing routes from Greater Noida to Agra. Disclaimer

Yamuna Expressway between Noida and Agra is 165 kms long and was built to reduce the traveling time between Delhi and Agra in Uttar Pradesh. This expressway has 6 lanes and will reduce the time of traveling between the two cities by 50%. Slow moving vehicles like push carts and bullock carts will not be allowed at the expressway. Light vehicles can travel at a speed of 100km/h whereas the heavy vehicles can travel at a speed of 60km/h at the expressway.

The expressway other than reducing the time of traveling will help in the development and progress of the nearby areas. There is a continuous movement of traffic between Noida which is located in the vicinity of Delhi, the capital city and Agra, Delhi being the national capital city and Agra being the city of the famous Taj Mahal, are frequently visited by tourists. Noida itself is an emerging centre of trade in India. Yamuna expressway will help reduce traffic on National Highway 2 which earlier used to handle all the traffic directed towards Agra from Delhi and NCR (near capital regions including Noida) and areas like Faridabad and Palwal.

The Yamuna Expressway is a project of Jaypee Group. The Expressway has been built keeping in view all the safety needs of the travelers. It is fully equipped with CCTV's and mobile radars to keep a track of the traffic movement. The Yamuna Expressway has been operational since May 2012.

Yamuna Expressway Toll Rates

Vehicle CategoryAligarhMathuraAgraRound Trip
LCV/Mini Bus150350500800
Multi Axle Vehicle450105016002560
Seven Axle Vehicle600140021003360

Distance from neighboring cities to Yamuna Expressway.

Yamuna Expressway Video

Delhi38 km
Noida18 km
Gurgaon67 km
Ghaziabad33 km
Hapur60 km
Faridabad43 km
Bulandshar41 km
Palwal32 km
Aligarh46 km
Mathura12 km
Firozabad31 km

Yamuna Expressway Images

Last Updated on : 10/06/2013



Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations