Map of Uttar Pradesh

Map of Uttar Pradesh Saharanpur Shamli Muzaffarnagar Baghpat Meerut Ghaziabad Bijnor Gautambudhnagar Hapur Bulandshahr Amroha Sambhal Moradabad Rampur Mathura Aligarh Agra dsitrict map Firozabad Hathras Etah kasganj Badaun Bareilly Etawah Mainpuri Farrukhabad Pilibhit Shahjahanpur Lakhimpur Lalitpur Jhansi Jalaun Auraiya Kanpurrural Mahoba Hamirpur Kanpururban Kannauj Unnao Hardoi Lucknow Sitapur Sonbhadra Mirzapur Chandauli Ghazipur Ballia Banda Chitrakut Fatehpur Kaushambi Prayagraj Santravinagar Varanasi Mau Jaunpur Azamgarh Pratapgarh Raebareli Barabanki Amethi Bahraich Shravasti Sultanpur Deoria Ambedkarnagar Ayodhya Balrampur Gonda Sidharthnagar Basti dsitrict map Maharajganj Santkabirnagar Gorakhpur Kushinagar Chandigarh map Delhi Haryana map Uttaranchal map China map Nepal map Bihar map Jharkhand Chhattisgarh Rajasthan Madhyapradesh
*Map of Uttar Pradesh with major roads, railways, rivers, national highways, etc. Disclaimer

Uttar Pradesh Location MapDistricts Of Uttar PradeshRivers Maps of Uttar Pradesh Uttar Pradesh Road MapUttar Pradesh Travel Map

Uttar Pradesh is India's most populous state with a population 199,581,477 (2011 census). It is divided into 75 districts with Lucknow as its capital.

Uttar Pradesh is bounded by Nepal on the North, Himachal Pradesh on the northwest, Madhya Pradesh on the south, Haryana on the west, Rajasthan on the southwest, and Bihar on the east.

Wheat, rice, sugar cane, apples, mango, pulses, oil seeds and potatoes are the main crops of Uttar Pradesh.

Uttar Pradesh boasts of a growing service sector, which include tourism, healthcare, information technology services, financial services and insurance.

Uttar Pradesh attracts a large number of tourists. The famous Taj Mahal of Agra is located in this state. It also hosts the world famous 'Kumbh Mela'.

It has many state of the art hotels to cater to the lodging needs of visitors, both national and international.

Other important cities in Uttar Pradesh are Allahabad, Varanasi, Ayodhya and Mathura.

Uttar Pradesh State Information
Date of formation26. Jan. 1950
GovernorShri Ram Naik
Chief MinisterYogi Adityanath
Tourist attractionsTaj Mahal, Sangam, Varanasi
FestivalsKarva Chauth, Annakoot, Shitala Ashtami, Eid
Major dance and music formsKathak, Lucknow and Benares Gharanas of music
Arts and craftsChikankari or shadow-work embroidery; Baranasi brocades which include the zari, amru and abrawan; Sanjhi or the art of cutting paper stencils.
LanguagesHindi, Urdu
Size240,928 sq. km
Population (Census 2011)199,812,341
RiversGanga, Yamuna, Gomti, Ghaghra, Ramganga, Betwa
Forests and wildlife sanctuariesDudhwa NP
State animalSwamp Deer
State birdSarus crane
State flowerPalash
State treeAshok
Major cropsWheat, rice, pulses, Sugar Cane
FactoidsThe ancient Dhamek Stupa marks the spot where Buddha gave his first sermon in Sarnath.
Mughal emperor Shah Jahan built the Taj Mahal for his dead wife Mumtaz Mahal; the tomb took 22 years to build
No. of District 75

Divisions of Uttar Pradesh

Allahabad DivisionFaizabad DivisionMirzapur Division
Agra DivisionBasti DivisionKanpur Division
Bareilly DivisionJhansi DivisionSaharanpur Division
Aligarh DivisionDevipatan DivisionMeerut Division
Chitrakoot DivisionLucknow DivisionVaranasi Division
Azamgarh DivisionGorakhpur DivisionMoradabad Division.

Districts of Uttar Pradesh

Given below are the names of the 75 districts of the state:

FirozabadSant Kabir NagarJalaunHapur
AligarhChitrakootAuraiyaSant Ravidas Nagar
AllahabadBalarampurKanpur DehatMoradabad
FatehpurGondaKanpur NagarRampur
PratapgarhAmbedkar NagarLakhimpur KheriMuzaffarnagar
ShahjahanpurKushinagarGautam Buddha Nagar

Click to View Large Map of Uttar Pradesh

All Civil Services Examination aspirants out there! Learn more about the Indian geography on our resource- oriented platform, Maps of India.
Last Updated on: March 2, 2020

Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations