Odisha Council of Ministers

The present Orissa Council of Ministers is headed by the dynamic chief minister - Mr, Naveen Patnaik. Apart from the authoritative designation, he hold several other portfolios. A list of the ministers of Odisha along with their responsibilities is given below:

  • Shri Naveen Patnaik - Chief Minister, General Administration, Home, Water Resources, Forest and Environment and Departments
  • Shri Padmanabha Behera - Steel and Mines
  • Shri Samir Dey - Higher Education
  • Shri Prafulla Chandra Ghadai - Finance
  • Shri Biswabhusan Harichandan - Rural Development, Industries, Law
  • Shri Chaitanya Prasad Majhi - Minorities & Backward Classes Welfare
  • Srimati Pramila Mallik - Women and Child Development
  • Shri Raghunath Mohanty - Panchayati Raj
  • Shri Golak Bihari Naik - Fisheries and Animal Resources Development
  • Shri Sanjeeb Kumar - Sahu Panchayati Raj
  • Shri Surendra Nath Naik - Agriculture
  • Shri Surjya Narayana Patro - Energy, Information Technology
  • Shri Manmohan Samal - Revenue, Food Supplies and Consumer Welfare
  • Shri Ananga Udaya Singh Deo - Housing
  • Shri Kanak Vardhan Singh Deo - Urban Development
  • Shri Durjyodhan Majhi - Health and Family Welfare
  • Shri Debi Prasad Mishra - Excise, Tourism
  • Shri Jayanarayan Mishra - Commerce and Transport
  • Shri Debasis Nayak - Information and Public Relations, Sports and Youth Services
  • Smt. Surama Padhy - Co-operation
  • Shri Sanjeeb Kumar - Sahu Science and Technology

Last Updated on : 10 July 2013




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations