Track Your Constituency
-- type --
-- States --
General Elections 2014 Latest Updates: Polling for Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur and Meghalaya begins today.

State Assembly Elections 2007

State Assembly Election Schedule for the states of Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh has been announced.

In Gujarat there are 182 assembly constituency seats and 3,66,39,686 electors. The elections would be conducted in two phases and the notification for the same would be issued on November 15 and 21 respectively.

The polling would be conducted on December 11 and 16 respectively. more

Himachal Pradesh
In Himachal Pradesh there are 68 assembly constituency seats and 45,43,024 electors. The election would be conducted in two phases and the notifications for the same would be issued on October 20 and November 23.

The polling would be conducted on November 14 and December 28. more

Other Assembly Elections Conducted in 2007

In Manipur there are 60 Assembly seats for which election is being held. The election is going to be done in three phases. The first phase of voting is on Feb 8th, Second phase is on 14th Feb and Third phase is on 23rd February 2007. The counting of the votes will take place on February 27th 2007.

Indian National Congress has placed 53 candidates in Manipur election. Nationalist congress party has 23 candidates, Communist party has 22 candidates, Manipur peoples party has 33 candidates are in election fray.

IN Punjab election is being held in all 117-assembly seats. The election will be held in a single phase on February 13th. Counting will be held on 27th February.

The Indian National congress has fielded 117 candidates, Bahujan samaj has 116 candidates, Shiromani Akali kDal 37, and notable number of 439 independent are in the fray.

There are total 70 Assembly constituencies in Uttarakhand and election is being held in all the constituencies. Bahujan Samaj Party has 70 candidates, Bjp has 63 candidates, INC has 62 candidates till the last report from the consitituencies. Election is being hele on Feb 21st and counting will be done on February 27th.



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations