Track Your Constituency

Sikkim Assembly Elections 2019

Sikkim Assembly Election Results  Sikkim General Election Result

Assembly Elections in Sikkim

Sikkim Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map showing the assembly constituencies of Sikkim. Disclaimer

Andhra Pradesh Election 2019 Important Dates

Date of Issue of Gazette Notification : 18.03.2019
Last Date of Nominations : 25.03.2019
Date for Scrutiny of Nominat ions : 26.03.2019
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures : 28.03.2019
Date of Poll : 11.04.2019
Date of Counting : 23.05.2019
Date before which election shall be completed : 27.05.2019

Sikkim By-Elections 2014

Assembly Consistuency No.Name of Assembly ConsistuencyPolling dateCounting of Votes Date
15Rangang - Yangang13th September, 2014 (Saturday)16th September, 2014 (Tuesday)

Sikkim Assembly Election Schedule 2014

Date of Issue of Gazette Notification: Wednesday, 19th March 2014

Last Date for Nominations: Wednesday, 26th March 2014

Scrutiny of Nominations to be closed on: Thursday, 27th March 2014

Last Date for withdrawing the candidatures: Saturday, 29th March 2014

Date of Poll: Saturday, 12th April 2014

Date of counting the votes: Friday, 16th May 2014

Sikkim Vidhan Sabha Election 2014

The Legislative Assembly of Sikkim is composed of 32 constituencies. Out of these, 12 are reserved for Scheduled Tribes (ST) while two are reserved for candidates of Scheduled Castes (SC).

The first Assembly election of Sikkim was conducted in the year 1979, which was won by the Indian National Congress (INC).

In the assembly polls of 2009, the Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF) won absolute majority by winning all the 32 assembly seats. The current leader of the Sikkim Assembly is Pawan Kumar Chaming, the present Chief Minister of Sikkim.

The next Sikkim Assembly election has been scheduled for 12 April 2014. The counting of votes will take place on 16 May 2014.

In the upcoming assembly election, major political parties like the CPI (M), the BJP, and the INC, along with some of the regional parties, will go to polls. The Sikkim Himali Rajya Parishad Party, the Sikkim Jan Ekta Party, and the Sikkim Gorkha Prajatantric Party are some of the regional parties.

  List of the Assembly Constituencies in Sikkim  
Constituency No.Constituency NameConstituency No.Constituency Name
1Yoksam-Tashiding (BL)17Khamdong-Singtam
2Yangthang 18West Pendam (SC)
3Maneybung-Dentam 19Rhenock
4Gyalshing-Barnyak 20Chujachen
5Rinchenpong (BL)21Gnathang-Machong (BL)
6Daramdin (BL)22Namcheybung
7Soreong-Chakung 23Shyari (BL)
8Salghari-Zoom (SC)24Martam-Rumtek (BL)
9Barfung (BL)25Uppertadong
10Poklok-Kamrang 26Arithang
11Namchi-Singhithang 27Gangtok (BL)
12Melli 28Upper Burtuk
13Namthang-Rateypani 29Kabi Lungchuk (BL)
14Temi-Namphing 30Djongu (BL)
15Rangang-Yangang 31Lachen Mangan (BL)
16Tumen-Lingi (BL)32Sangha

Last Updated on : April 11, 2019

  Buy this Map  


Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations