Pench National Park, Madhya Pradesh

The Pench National Park, Nagpur is one of the most popular tourist destinations in the city. The Pench National Park of Nagpur is located at a distance of 95 kms from the city of Nagpur. The total area covered by this national park is 542.66 square kms.

The fauna of the Pench National Park in Nagpur include Indian bison, tiger, wild dog and leopard. Many other species of wildlife can be viewed at this national park of Nagpur like Sambar, Chital, Deer, Nilgai and Wild Boar.

The ideal time to visit the Pench National Park is the time period from the month of February to the month of June. The national park is not open for public viewing during the monsoon season, that is, from the 1st of July to the 31st of October.

If you want to visit the Pench National Park, Nagpur, then you can avail all the three means of communication of air, road and rail. The airport closest to the national park is located at Nagpur.

This park at Nagpur is situated on a national highway. One can easily travel to this park from Jabalpur and Nagpur via roadways. The railhead that is closest to the Pench National Park is located at Nagpur at a distance of 92 kms.

The Pench National Park in Nagpur is a must-visit for all those tourists who are planning to make a tour to Nagpur. The Pench National Park at Nagpur is often visited by the nature-lovers, as it houses a wide variety of wildlife.

Location of Pench National Park, Madhya Pradesh

Pench National Park - Entry Fee, Timing, Address, Official Website

AddressNear Turia Gate, Pench Tiger Reserve, Kurai, Seoni, Madhya Pradesh - 480881
Entry Fee :Entry Fee for Indians : 15 Rs.
Entry Fee for Foreigners : 150 Rs.
Vehicle Fee :Fee for Mini bus with guide : 150 Rs.
Timings :Visiting Hours - 05:30 AM to 6:00 PM (in Summer)
- 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM (in Winter)
Phone No (Official) +91-92127-77223
Photography allowed or notAllowed
Nearest railway stationNo

Last Updated on : May 16, 2015



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations