Track Your Constituency

Track Your Candidate

Kangra Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

General Elections 2019 - Day 43 General Elections 2019 - Day 43India voted to elect candidates for 117 Lok Sabha seats spread over 13 states and 2 Union territories. The total number of candidates trying their luck in this phase is… Read More...
Lok Sabha Elections in India 2019 - Polling Phase 3 Lok Sabha Elections in India 2019 - Polling Phase 38.15 PM Voter Turnout by 7 PM The voting turnout has been disclosed until 7 PM. State Voter Turnout Assam 78.52% Bihar 59.97% Goa 71.26% Gujarat 60.48% Jammu and Kashmir… Read More...
General Elections 2019 - Day 42 General Elections 2019 - Day 42PM highlights national security in the wake of Colombo blasts The Prime Minister reached Nandurbar in Nasik district of Maharashtra as part of his national coverage captaining for his party… Read More...
General Elections 2019 - Day 41 General Elections 2019 - Day 41PM rakes up Abhinandan at the rally; may attract EC attention PM Modi brought up Abhinandan at a poll rally in Paran, Gujarat, reports Hindustan Times. The PM spoke of… Read More...

Kangra Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Kangra Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Kangra Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Kangra General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Shanta KumarBharatiya Janata Party456,163
Chander KumarIndian National Congress286,091
Dr. Rajan SushantAam Aadmi Party24,430
Lal HussainBahujan Samaj Party5,949
Bhupinder MehraIndependent5,585
Prem Chand VishvakarmaIndependent4,106
Arti SoniShivsena3,757
Dr. Atul Thakur BharmoriIndependent1,133
Dhani RamIndependent1,085
Baldev RajHimachal Swabhiman Party997
Parvesh YadavSamajwadi Party808
Raman KumarBahujan Mukti Party637
None of the AboveNone of the Above8,704

Kangra Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Kangra Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:19 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 23 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:7 May (Friday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Kangra Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1967Himachal Pradesh4KangraGENH. RajMINC44262S. KumarMBJS38860
1971Himachal Pradesh3KangraGENVikram ChandMINC111276Sarwan KumarMBJS40388
1977Himachal Pradesh3KangraGENDurga ChandMBLD157832VikramchandMINC118828
1980Himachal Pradesh3KangraGENVikram Chand MahajanMINC(I)148946Sarvan Kumar ChaudhariMJNP118016
1984Himachal Pradesh3KangraGENChandresh KumariFINC232287Sarvan KumarMBJP114854
1991Himachal Pradesh3KangraGEND.D. KhanoriaMBJP174457Chandresh Kumari (W)FINC163641
1996Himachal Pradesh3KangraGENSat MahajanMINC263817Shanta KumarMBJP226293
1998Himachal Pradesh3KangraGENShanta KumarMBJP334684Sat MahajanMINC275449
1999Himachal Pradesh3KangraGENShanta KumarMBJP325066Sat MahajanMINC224324
2004Himachal Pradesh3KangraGENChander KumarMINC314555Shanta KumarMBJP296764
2009Himachal Pradesh1KangraGENSushant,Dr. Rajan MBJP322254Chander KumarMINC301475
2014Himachal Pradesh1KangraGENAnurag Singh Thakur MBJP448,035Rajinder Singh RanaMINC349,632

Assembly Constituencies in Kangra Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Himachal Pradesh  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on :



Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations