Track Your Constituency

Shimla Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Shimla Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Shimla Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Shimla Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Shimla General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Virender KashyapBharatiya Janata Party385,973
Mohan Lal BraktaIndian National Congress301,786
Subhash ChanderAam Aadmi Party14,233
Jagat RamCommunist Party of India (Marxist)11,434
Virender Kumar KashyapIndependent6,173
Gurnam Singh KoliBahujan Samaj Party5,985
Shurveer SinghSamajwadi Party4,385
None of the AboveNone of the Above7,788

Shimla Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Shimla Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:19 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 23 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:7 May (Friday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Shimla Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1967Himachal Pradesh2Shimla(SC)P. SinghMINC72870S. Singh MBJS39740
1971Himachal Pradesh1Shimla(SC)Partap SinghMINC136789Rup Singh Phul MNCO9238
1977Himachal Pradesh1Shimla(SC)Balak RamMBLD172763Zalam SinghMINC85472
1980Himachal Pradesh1Shimla(SC)Krishan DuttMINC(I)136841Balak RamMJNP101707
1984Himachal Pradesh1Shimla(SC)Krishan Dutt SultanpuriMINC244010Kirpal DharampuriMJNP47719
1991Himachal Pradesh1Shimla(SC)Krishan Dutt SultanpuriMINC209406Roop Dass KashyapMBJP162546
1996Himachal Pradesh1Shimla(SC)K D SultanpuriMINC261965Virender KashyapMBJP170832
1998Himachal Pradesh1Shimla(SC)Karishan Datt SultanpuriMINC307861Virender KashyapMBJP265836
1999Himachal Pradesh1Shimla(SC)Lt. Col. Dhani Ram ShandilMHVC264002Gangu Ram MusafirMINC217072
2004Himachal Pradesh1Shimla(SC)Dhani Ram ShandilMINC311182Hira Nand KashyapMBJP203002
2009Himachal Pradesh4Shimla(SC)Virender KashyapMBJP310946Dhani Ram ShandilMINC283619

Assembly Constituencies in Shimla Parliamentary Constituency
NalagarhKasauliSri Renukaji
DoonPachhadPaonta Sahib

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Himachal Pradesh  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : May 23, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations