Track Your Constituency

Mandi Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Mandi Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Mandi Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Mandi Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Mandi General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty Votes
Ram Swaroop SharmaBharatiya Janata Party362,824
Pratibha SinghIndian National Congress322,968
Kushal BhardwajCommunist Party of India (Marxist)13,965
Jai Chand ThakurAam Aadmi Party9,359
Lala RamBahujan Samaj Party5,167
Subhash Mohan SnehiIndependent1,928
Bhag Chand RanaIndependent1,868
Puni ChandSamajwadi Party923
Devender DevBahujan Mukti Party901
None of the AboveNone of the Above6,191

Mandi Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Mandi Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:19 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 23 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:7 May (Friday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Mandi Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1962Himachal Pradesh2MandiGENLalit SenMINC46856Ambika KumariMSWA20600
1967Himachal Pradesh6MandiGENL. SenMINC62596I. SinghMIND28331
1971Himachal Pradesh2MandiGENVirbhadra SinghMINC114957Mandhar Lal MLRP25780
1977Himachal Pradesh2MandiGENGanga SinghMBLD138143Virbhadra SinghMINC102638
1980Himachal Pradesh2MandiGENVir Bahadur SinghMINC(I)166949Ganga SinghMJNP108595
1984Himachal Pradesh2MandiGENSukh RamMINC224146MadhukarMBJP92495
1991Himachal Pradesh2MandiGENSukh RamMINC233380Maheshwar SinghMBJP206753
1996Himachal Pradesh2MandiGENSukh RamMINC328186Adan Singh ThakurMBJP174963
1998Himachal Pradesh2MandiGENMaheshwar SinghMBJP304210Smt.Pratibha SinghMINC172378
1999Himachal Pradesh2MandiGENMaheshwar SinghMBJP325929Kaul SinghMINC194904
2004Himachal Pradesh2MandiGENPratibha SinghFINC357623Maheshwar SinghMBJP291057
2009Himachal Pradesh2MandiGENVirbhadra Singh / Partibha SinghMINC340973Maheshwar SinghMBJP326976

Assembly Constituencies in Mandi Parliamentary Constituency
BharmourLahaul & SpitiManali

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Himachal Pradesh  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : May 23, 2014



Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations