Lakshmi Narain College of Technology, Bhopal

Lakshmi Narain College of Technology was set up in 1994 in Bhopal. In 1998 the college has been moved to a larger campus area of 25 acre. The authority of this engineering college is financially not dependent on any other organizations. It is one of the private colleges in Bhopal to receive an approval from AICTE of New Delhi.

Lakshmi Narain College of Technology in Bhopal has received affiliation from Rajeev Gandhi Technological University of Bhopal. It is also affiliated to Barkatullah University of Bhopal. The institution has been established to disseminate technological knowledge to the students of the state of Madhya Pradesh .

This college of Technology is the first institute in Madhya Pradesh to commence a degree course in Information Technology. Lakshmi Narain College of Technology has already trained some meritorious students who have been recruited by top companies of the country.

Courses Offered by Lakshmi Narain College of Technology

Lakshmi Narain College of Technology is considered to be Bhopal's first private owned engineering college. The institute offers degree of Bachelor of Engineering in subjects like--
  • Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
  • Information Technology
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Computer Science and Engineering
The institute offers post graduate degree in
  • Master of Computer Application
Lakshmi Narain College of Technology has laboratories that are well equipped. The workshops set up by the college are very helpful for the students. The college also maintains a computer center. For any other inquiry regarding admission and courses, please contact
  • Lakshmi Narain College of Technology,
    Kalchuri Nagar, Raisen Road,
    Post Office: Kolua, Bhopal
    Madhya Pradesh

Last Updated on 23 July 2012



Which Indian state is the largest producer of coffee?Karnataka state is the largest producer of coffee in India. The state contributed about 70% of the total production of coffee in India during 2016-17 with 2.33 lakh MT coffee production. The main variety of coffee grown in Karnataka is Robusta, but the state also… Read More...
Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations